November Magnolia-licious DT Challenge ~ Interactive Holiday Tags

Hello!  Happy end of November … (not really happy since the month has gone by way tooo quickly,

but at least we have Christmas to look forward to… right??!)   :)

It’s time for a new challenge at the Magnolia-licious Highlites Blog!

This month, our challenge is

INTERACTIVE HOLIDAY TAGS.

Fun, right?

 

If you’ve arrived here from the awesome

Chris Christensen’s blog ~ A SCRAPER’S MUSINGS,

you’re at the right place.

If you just happened to stop by today, and would like to start from the beginning to see all the Interactive Holiday Tags, please start at the Magnolia-licious Highlites blog for the complete list of participants.

The best part of our challenge today is … we actually have TWO challenges or chances for you to WIN!!!

1.  The first challenge is to create an Interactive Holiday Tag using at least (1) Magnolia stamp, link your tag at the Magnolia-licious Highlites Challenge Blog and you’ll be entered for a chance to wine (1) $50 Gift Certificate to store!!!

 2.  The second challenge is to count the number of candy canes from each DT members’ Main photo, email your total count to sjdean0574@yahoo.com, for a chance to win an ADDITIONAL prize of  (1) $50 Gift Certificate!!!

 AND, you have until Dec 29th to enter.

 

So, I have a confession, I totally misunderstood the challenge and made my tag to interact with the actual gift!!

Eeek!  

But, don’t worry, I made another !   :D    And, I apologize now for the extra LONG post today!!

(This is my MAIN Challenge Photo … Don’t forget to count the “hidden” candy canes!!) 

My FIRST tag features the adorable DANCING WITH STARS TILDA from the Little Christmas Collection 2012.

It’s hard to tell from the photos, but the papers have a slight green tint,

sooo I colored Tilda with matching colors to match the actual gift … lots of  chocolate”MINTY” treats.

the inside of the gift box, lined with matching papers …

… filled gift box

As I mentioned I totally blew this challenge!

But, in an effort to try to correct my error, I’ve made a REAL interactive Holiday Tag

using the WELCOME TO A SWEET CHRISTMAS stamp

from the Sweet Christmas Dreams 2011 Collection,

and wanted to share this with you VERY quickly  …

This tag is SOOOO much fun —  it’s a Double Sliding tag!    The directions can be found HERE.

 

 

Your next stop on this fun hop is the VERY creative Cathy Lee’s blog 

CATHY’S CREATIVE PLACE.

 Thanks for stopping by today and have fun hopping along to see ALL the fabulous

Interactive Holiday Tag Creations

and please be sure to stop back at the Magnolia-licious Highlites Blog to join in on the fun too!

Comments

  1. Gorgeous projects!! I especially love the minty brown Magnolia tag/card!! So inspiring!! Makes me want to call in sick so I can stay home and create!! Alas, my students are calling to me….

  2. You seriously…never cease to amaze me! The amount of creativity that you put into everything you do…in so inspiring! Beautiful, gorgeous project Mary!

  3. I am happy you made two gorgeous tags! I really love the green and brown one as the colors are so rich and beautiful together as well as Tilda being one of my favorite. The second one is so creative the way it pulls out to reveal the sentiments, I love the style. Your work is awesome!
    hugs

  4. I love your first tag. It interacts with the gift perfectly!! I love the glitter on tilda as well! The deep colors are beautiful. Your wine tag was beautiful as well! SO nice to put a beautiful tag on a bottle of wine to give the gift a little bit more! :)

  5. Mary, both of your tags are gorgeous! You have such depth of color. I love your pull tag. It is just so perfect matched with the adult gift. I love both of them and just couldn’t decide which tag I preferred. Both are such perfect works of art!

    XO,
    Chris Christensen

  6. Stunning!!!! So beautiful.
    Hugs

  7. Hi Mary,
    Both your tags are incredibly beautiful.
    Hugs Maz

  8. So beautiful! I love those rich, fabulous colors, oh I want, want, want :) AWESOME!!! Hugs! Leah Ann

  9. Love that gift tag, both of them! I love the colors and how is sparkles. What luscious colors! Stunning and yummy, doesn’t get much better!

  10. WOW ! What amazing creations ! Simply stunning …. I wish I had half of your talent !

  11. Gorgeous tags! Love all you do in this tag

  12. Beautiful colored images Mary. What a great idea of this Tilda tag for the altered Tin and the Edwin bottle tag is just as amazing :o)
    Hugs,
    Cabio

  13. Oh my goodness, Mary! How could you think your card doesn’t do anything? It knocks me out of my socks!! Your coloring is spectacular! STUNNING!!!!
    hugs, Sharon

  14. Gorgeous tags I love your coloring thank you for sharing
    Linda

  15. You didn’t miss anything!!! But we are lucky to see an extra of your creations! Always love your coloring Mary and what a beautiful tag on your candy box. The slider tag is wonderful with that image and perfect for a hostess gift! Awesome work!!!!

  16. One word!
    Beautiful!!
    TFS!

  17. Mary, WOW these tags are GORGEOUS. They are both colored beautifully of course. Love the colors and vintage feel to your first card and looks so beautiful adorning your gift box. The second tag looks perfect hanging on the wine bottle. Brilliant work dear! big hugs, Angela

  18. These are fabulous, Mary. Love your sweet Tilda tag on the box and that slider tag for the wine bottle is gorgeous. Lovely coloring as always and very festive. Do you need my address?
    Happy Holidays!
    Hugz,
    Cathy Lee

  19. Mary, fabulous tags. Your colouring is always amazing–the minty green shade looks fab. Love the vintage look. I’m going to have to try that slider tag–love the way it works. It’s on my to-do list now.
    Hugs,
    Norma

  20. Wonderful tags Mary, Love the chocolate and mint theme! coloring of this cute Tilda is very lovely. Hugs.

  21. Your work is always so beautiful. I’m a silent subscriber but just had to pop in today to say how much I love your Merry Minty Christmas.

  22. Oh my!!! both of these Tags are sensational Mary. How adorable is that sweet tin tag. those colours knocked my socks off and your interactive Tag is no less beautiful. Fabulous inspiration.
    Thank you
    Suzi x

  23. Marilyn in E-Town says:

    WOW beautiful tags! Love your coloring, especially the hair! Your other tag is terrific, love your coloring and color choices. OH so pretty!

  24. GOOD GRIEF! You went above and beyond Mary!! These projects are both absolutely gorgeous!! I love your coloring and that minty feeling on your first project. YUM! My eyes feel good after you giving them all that eye candy to drool over. LOL! Hope you have a wonderful Christmas! Hugs!

  25. Your vintage tag is stunning Mary, I love the sparkly wings, so pretty, Love your wine tag too, how clever
    Hugs julie P

  26. A gorgeous creation!

    Greetings from Germany,
    Melanie

  27. Gorgeous tags! Very creative. Love the colors you used.

    Karen

Leave a Reply

Follow

Get every new post delivered to your Inbox.

Join 338 other followers