My first Mouse House Challenge card – UGH!

New news!

New news!


Our first challenge was “NEW”… new house, new baby, etc.

hmmm… I decided to do a little propaganda for the site, I thought it would be great to upload on SCS (probably the world’s largest gathering of other stamp/card addicts!) Unfortunately…not too happy with the end product!!

Anyway, here are the details. I stamped the image twice, it’s called “Extra! Extra! – Amanda” (love the names) colored Amanda with Copics (if anyone is ever interested in knowing the particular markers used, please let me know and I can start listing them)

I printed the tiny little article on the computer and pasted it to the second stamped image, then attached A with dimensionals. The headline words are also (obviously) computer generated.

Now for the part I’m not too crazy about. I was trying to make the background look like the new House Mouse challenge blog……ugh. Oh well, I tried. (and then decided to do another card!)

Comments

  1. I think this card is fabulous. Thank you. x

  2. I love it! We were thinking the same thing 🙂 Great minds think alike huh! ha ha. VERY VERY ADORABLE!!

  3. Stacy Twinshappy SCS says:

    Very creative and I think its totally cute.

  4. I love it!

  5. Such fun and so very creative! Love, love, love it!!!

  6. I loved this card–I thought it was the cutest!! Isn’t it weird though, how something you can’t stand, someone else thinks is the cutest thing she’s ever seen? Thanks for sharing it–even though you didn’t like it.

  7. Laurie in MN says:

    After viewing all the fantastic card samples in the new blog I first HAD to check out your blog because I thought your card was exceptional.

  8. Aw, I think it’s adorable and what a great idea to “plug” this new challenge blog! Great job!

  9. That is way to cute!

  10. Nancy Stevens says:

    Just wonderful, as is ALL your work!!

Leave a Reply

