Every grandma’s/mom’s PERFECT tissue box cover! :)

Perfect gifts!!

Perfect gifts!!

Double the love

Double the love

good things come in multiples

good things come in multiples

my Blessings


PaperTrey Ink was having their August Blog Hop tonight!   Yay. 

Unfortunately, I raced home from the office at 5:00 (CENTRAL TIME), home 5:45, got to work right away on my idea, finished my project with what I thought was plenty of time, 8:00 (CENTRAL TIME) ~ only to finally realize that the time zone for the post was EASTERN TIME!!! {BIG sigh}

Oh well, I’ll know better next time. I still wanted to post my project cuz I think my twin grandaughters are the cutest in the world! (certainly, I’m not biased!)

The Challenge for tonight was to make a project using CD cases…(big sigh again) and use at least one PTI product. Well, here’s my LATE submission. 😦

It’s a tissue box cover…originally started out as a holder for my Copic markers, but I couldn’t think of anything for the bottom!   Who knew that CD cases were an exact fit for a box of kleenex!   (If you put the cases together so that they open to the front, you can replace the photos whenever you wish.)

I’ve shown a picture of each side of the holder (once again, I’m NOT prejudiced in any way….but, they are the cutest, sweetest girls in the world!) Hailee & Jordynn ~ 5 years old!   (wow, this is their public debut!) 🙂

 

Recipe:  CD holders held together with sticky tape; Sentiments by PTI, Bitty Baby Blessings and Out on a Limb sentiments, stamped in Colorbox lipstick red and Mediterranean blue; Spellbinders Nestibilities tag dies, brads. 

 

Comments

  1. Lovely job! A tissue box is a great idea. Your granddaughters are beautiful.

  2. you can still post until midnight- this is really really nice BTW

  3. What a great idea! Then you could change out the photos seasonally! And BTW they are adorable!TFS

  4. What a great job. Those girls are adorable. -Molly B

  5. You did a great job on this! I love the ideas, and those kids are so cute!

  6. GORGEOUSNESS!!!!!!! I HAVE to do this!!

  7. LOVE IT… I actually started a lamp shade and didn’t get home in time to finish it so guess what… it is a kleenex holder now! Thanks! 🙂

  8. What a great idea–and what beautiful little girls, too!

  9. This is adorable and so are your granddaughters! A really great idea, too.

  10. Oh, what a great idea! And absolutely adorable children and photos to show off!

  11. This is absolutely gorgeous!!! What a great idea!

  12. but we are all still here!! and I love your project. My mom would love this for a gift! Another great reason why this blog hopping is so awesome!! Thanks for the inspiration!!

  13. Well I can tell you that I am not prejudiced. . . and they are darling! 🙂 (This is a seriously lovely tissue box!)

  14. now THAT’s a great gift idea!!! thanks!

  15. Adorable!!! adorable project and super adorable little girls.

  16. Such a love-ly idea! At first I didn’t think your beautiful granddaughters were ‘real’ – they look so perfect – I can see why you’re ‘biases’ – lol!

  17. THis is adorable and they are so cute!

  18. Fantastic idea – gorgeous girlies too!

  19. Love this idea! So unique and sweet! And love the pics too- what cuties!

  20. What a great tissue box! LOVE it!

  21. Nancy Stevens says:

    OMG!!! That should have been sent to some craft magazine or SOMETHING!!! Mark my words, it will be in SOME publication soon!! It is the BEST idea anyone has had in a long time! I’m so proud to say that I know you, AND that we’re related!!!!

  22. This is fabulous. what a wonderful use for these CD cases. LOVE IT

  23. this box is soooo fabulous. and those girls…..are gorgeous

  24. What a fabulous idea, and I had no idea you could do that with CD cases! Thanks for the tip! And those girls are absolute dolls! What a joy!

Leave a Reply

