Counting my Blessings …

Smiling Caleb

Smiling Caleb

If you’ve been following my blog, you may have heard me mention that I have the cutest grand kids in the world….once or twice!  🙂

Four of my SIX grand kids live in Florida and I miss them all ALOT!!  😦     Here’s a picture of the second youngest, Caleb.    He is such a cutie and can truly light up a room with his smile.

For quite some time now, I have been admiring the many cards made with Magnolia stamps.  Unfortunately, the stamps are produced in Europe and hard to come by in the States.  I finally broke down and ordered a few from Sassy Crafts, a craft store owned by Emma, the VERY talented woman who created the House Mouse Challenge.   

Wellllllllllll, my stamps arrived yesterday!   🙂     One of the reasons the stamps appealed to me so much is that they totally remind me of several of my grand kids.   Here’s my version of “Caleb” :

Magnolia Stamp

Magnolia Stamp

It’s too bad I can’t somehow add his gorgeous smile…but for the most part, it’s him!  
I have a couple more stamps and will be trying to finish off a card or two using them this week…so, please stay tuned!  
Here are a couple more pictures of one of the cutest kids in the
world!     🙂
more CalebMORE Caleb

 

Comments

  1. awwwwwww. i miss caleby!!!! i can’t believe how much the card looks like the pictures!

  2. Sweet card, and what a cute little man!

  3. Awww, he is so cute!! That card is good for him!!

  4. Super adorable little guy and great card!!

Leave a Reply

