Mmmmm….almost time for pumpkin pie! :)

Pumpkin Pie and you

Pumpkin Pie and you

I bought these stamps awhile ago and had planned to do this card closer to Thanksgiving;  But, I couldn’t wait!  🙂   I LOVE pumpkin pie…the whole time I was working on it, my mouth was watering.  It’s amazing how something visual can really bring a taste to your mouth!  (wish the feeling could make you feel full too!)    Thanksgiving is my all-time favorite holiday….lots of food and no gifts needed!  🙂    

The layout for this card is from a challenge at Splitcoast…I usually don’t particpate, but sometimes it’s good to try their “sketch challenge” and try a new way of putting a card together.  I guess I needed a change!   What do you think?        I think I’m hungry!  

Mmmmm...

Comments

  1. Hey, thanx for stopping by my site and commenting. Come by anytime!
    ^ v cute card btw 🙂

  2. I think I’m hungry, too! That looks good enough to eat, and totally adorable! You really rock it with those mice!

  3. This is adorable. I love this image too. Your coloring is terrific and I love the combo of different patterned papers.

Leave a Reply

