A little early…but cute!

Homemade bricks!

Homemade bricks!

Once again, I couldn’t resist this “changito” stamp!  I think it will be great for Christmas thank you cards.   I had lots of fun coloring this one.  I stamped it twice and followed Marianne from Copics directions to do the bricks on one image.  Here’s a link to specifics:  http://ilikemarkers.blogspot.com/2008/06/simple-bricks.html   Fun!   I used Copics E08, E43 & E71, and the colorless blender.   Colored the rest of the elements from the image on the second stamping, and cut each piece out…Whew.   tiny, tiny, tiny!   🙂

brick closeup

brick closeup

Since this is my first Christmas doing the cardmaking “stuff”, I don’t have much of a selection of Christmas papers……hmmmmmmmmm, time to go shopping!    Thank you for all your comments, they mean the world to me.   Have a relaxing Sunday!

Comments

  1. HOW CUTE!!! I love that little monkey 🙂 I have a few of those stamps and they are so fun to create with! Your card is awesome. Great job on the Copic Bricks. I love those kind of tricks. Have a great Sunday….and can’t wait to see what ya got for us tomorrow 🙂

  2. Oh this has got to be the cutest, so made me giggle. Awesome job and love the bricks. Great job.

Leave a Reply

