House Mouse Challenge No. 7 ~ Use a Tag on your card

Gouda Birthday

Cheese & Crackers?

Happy Mousie Moday from the Dairy State!  🙂   [Note:  I pre-schedule my HM cards to coordinate with the main site which is done in Wales time.  I’m really not posting these at 4:00 in the morning!  I’m not that crazy! 😀 ]

Our challenge this week was to use a tag on a card.   This image is another older Stampa Rosa from my sister as well as the matching sentiment.   It’s colored with Copics; the wax cheese seal (not sure if that’s what it’s called) and the birthday candle are heat embossed with clear EP to give them a more waxy look.  The candle flame is colored with glitter pens: 

Gouda closeup

Gouda Birthday

I just happened to have brads that matched the flower centers on the DP….wow, I didn’t even have to go to the store! 

Please check out the other Design Team cards, which, as always, are superb!  http://housemouse-challenge.blogspot.com/    AND, this week we have blog candy ~ so submit a card and receive a chance to win!!       Thanks for stopping by ~ have a good week!

Comments

  1. Awesome!!! Oh this is so cool! I love the dp, and that you cut one of the flowers out. The sparkle and shine are the greatest touches! I just love this card!!! :0)

  2. This is an awesome card! I love all the shine and details you added great work

  3. What a wonderful card! Love the details on the cheese, it looks so real!
    Els
    x

  4. What a spectacular card! Love it!

    Hugs,
    Priscilla

  5. LOVE THE CARD NICE WORK

  6. Such an awesomely “gouda” card…I know it is cheesy, but I just couldn’t resist;O) I have never seen this adorable image, and you have definitely given it a great deal of life! I love how you clear embossed the cheese seal and the candle. You are so very clever!!! Wish you lived next door so I could pick that creative genius brain of yours:o) This is such a FUN card and very realistic! Another beauty, my mega-talented friend!!!

    Hugs!
    Carolyn

  7. I love the bling you used 😉
    Great card

  8. What a cute sentiment for the card. I like the embossing on the cheese wax covering. Really looks realistic. And how cool that the brads mateched the paper.

  9. What an adorable card, Mary. Gouda cheese on a “Ritz” cracker with a candle in it. Your coloring is great, and your papers are perfect with it. Great card!

  10. This is amazing and so pretty and fun. Wonderful details. Absolutely love the waxy look you created for the gouda! Beautiful done in wonderful colors and outstanding coloring of the adorable image.

Leave a Reply

