Addicted to Mice!!??

)

Pucker up 🙂

Someone had made a comment on one of my cards that “the mice are so addicting”!   LOL   I guess so!  I had to do this card tonight, I was just sooo excited to ink it up!  I usually try to wait for our House Mouse Challenge to do mice cards, so I don’t end up running out of images ~ but I had no self-control tonight!  🙂

The entire image was stamped with Versamark and heat embossed in black.  The fish bowl is coated with Shimmerz in Angel Wings ~ it’s just a clear sparkle paint. http://shimmerzpaints.blogspot.com/  The goldfish was first colored with Copics and then I applied a coat of Sparkling H20 in Gold Dust.  Here’s a closeup:

sparkly
sparkly

Yep….I’m definitely ADDICTED !!   (but, I suppose there could be worse things to be addicted to)   🙂

Comments

  1. OMGosh, Mary! You rock with these House Mouse images! This is fantastic! Great coloring, and love the Shimmerz!

  2. Wow. The Shimmerz really makes the fishbowl look spectacular.

  3. Gorgeous! And I love each and every other thing you’ve posted so far. You’re one extremely talented artist!

  4. Gorgeous card!!! I love all the shimmer and sparkle. You know, I am equally as addicted to these little guys. Who can resist those cuties? Definitely not me;O) Of course, your wonderful creations make me love ’em even more!

    Hugs!
    Carolyn

  5. How cute! I love the mouse and fish. The glitter is a great touch.

  6. Did you just know realize that you are addicted? 😉
    super cute card!! i like the shimmers!

  7. Beautiful card! What gorgeous coloring!

  8. Gorgeous I haven’t heard of the shimmerz(sp?) before but it sures looks good!! Lovely card.

  9. This card is stunning and gorgeous! I love the mouse, too! I have got to get some Shimmerz!

    Inky Smiles!
    Erin

  10. OMG! This is definitely a “WOW” project! I love it!!

Leave a Reply

