Peace Out Bella! :)

Hippy Bella

Hippy Bella

A certain someone that I know and love (and who shall remain anonymous ~ but, you know who you are!) always ends her conversations with “Peace Out“….so I had to make this Hippy Bella for her!  🙂   

Bella is colored with Copics and attached with dimensionals and various colored brads onto psychedelic background paper!  Being a child/teen of the 60s/70s, I thought the paper was perfect!   😀

I actually have NO Bella stamps; HOWEVER, I received lots & LOTS of Bella stamped images from a super nice lady named Susan.  She ALWAYS leaves the nicest comments on my cardz (that are very much appreciated).  Susan is VERY talented and makes some awesome cards, so I always feel very fortunate when she visits my blog!   Please be sure to stop over at her site and take a look ~ It will be worth your time!  🙂      http://www.susansdayoffcreations.blogspot.com/

Thanks so much Susan for the Bellas and for all your kind words! 

LOTS of Bellas
LOTS of Bellas

Happy Saturday, it appears to be a beautiful day in Wisconsin ~ the trees are full of deep gorgeous colors, the sun is actually shining and it’s predicted to reach 75 degrees today!  I probably should be out there enjoying it, cuz we all know what’s coming in the next few months! 

Comments

  1. Wow man, that card is way cool! LOL

  2. How GrOoVy is she?!?! I love this card!!!! She is one hip chick, and the colors in the background are far out!!! Okay…enough of that:O} This is a wonderful card, Mary!!! I love the way you inked the edges of the image with different colors that go perfectly with the tie-dyed paper. This is a lot of fun!!! That certain someone is going to adore it!!! Have a fabulous weekend!!!

    Hugs!
    Carolyn

  3. I love how you colored her and the tie-dye paper as the background. Great sentiment too. Glad you like all the images.

Leave a Reply

