You’re my Cup of Cocoa :)

Messy Face

Messy Face

This HM stamp is called Mice Cappuccino, it features Monica, Maxwell & Mudpie!  I used my cocoa stamp for it, since I prefer cocoa.  🙂     Used liquid applique and painted Shimmerz in coffee color on some of the foam.  One tip ~ if you ever use liquid applique, make sure it is the very LAST thing you do on your card.  I had to do about three coats, cuz whenever you press on it or the card, it flattens out!  ugh.  

liquid applique mess!

liquid applique mess!

 

The mice and cup are cut out and attached with dimensionals.  The DP is from the Basic Grey collection called offbeat.   Thanks so much for all you kind comments…I truly appreciate it. 

Don’t forget to stop by the HOUSE MOUSE CHALLENGE BLOG tomorrow for a brand new challenge!  🙂

Comments

  1. Love the colour combination on this card and the braid. Did you make that yourself?(the braid that is) Clever with the froth, I’ve got something like that, but it’s called “Fluffy Stuff” and you heat it with a heat gun and it fluffs up. Never thought of adding colour to it, thanks for the tip. I prefer mochalatte, but it doesn’t have the same ring does it 🙂
    Thank you for sharing the card.
    Take care and keep smiling
    Ann x

  2. oh my goodness…the hip cream on the face is just so cute!

  3. Now, this is so cute!!! I love how you popped up the cup and that liquid applique looks good enough to lick… awesome!!

    Beautiful card, Mary!

Leave a Reply

