House Mouse Challenge No. 9 ~ Sketch

No. 9 Sketch

No. 9 Sketch

Happy Monday!  🙂   This week’s challenge was the sketch pictured above.   Hmmmm…..it was a definite challenge; I’m really not happy with how this turned out!  ugh.  May try it again!

Bubbles

Bubbles

This color is awful to photograph…it just never comes out right, at least with the camera I’m using.   Maybe it’s time to get a better camera!!  Purple is too important to not get a good photo!  🙂     

This was my first try with Liquid Applique….kinda fun!  It gives a 3-D effect, almost looks like Styrofoam after you blast it with a heat gun.  Weird stuff.   I then coated it with Shimmerz paint in Butter Cream ~ This also didn’t photograph well.  The bathtub was heat embossed several times and VERY shiny IRL… 

Closeup
Closeup

Well, HAPPY House Mouse Monday No. 9 – Wow!   Hope you are able to give it try…we always have some really great submissions.   Be sure to check them all out and, of course, the always creative submissions by my fellow House Mouse friends!   🙂

 

Comments

  1. This is STUNNING…and GORGEOUS…and BEAUTIFUL…and I could go on and on about how much I love it!!! That adorable bunny looks so very relaxed in that tub of luscious bubbles. You have done it again!!! You have created absolute paper perfection!!! Fabulous card!!!!

    Hugs!
    Carolyn

  2. Don’t know why you don’t like it, I think it is fab, the bath bubbles are so cool.

    Tracyx

  3. Gorgeous! Your image is just adorable, I love the coloring and the bubbles look awesome. Perfect card for someone who has had one of *those* days. Love it!

  4. Ooh, I love the way you have made these bubbles come to life with these elements! Adorable image & design. Way to go and tfs!

  5. This card is perfection – the LA looks just like bubbles and the shimmer makes it so special! I LOVE all the beads and bubbles it ties in so perfectly with the card. You have outdone yourself this week!

    hugs,
    suzy

  6. You really should not be unsure about how this card turned out – it is truly stunning!! I love it 🙂 xx

  7. Beautiful card
    I love how you make the bubbles and the bling on it 😀

  8. Lovely card! The bubbles are so cute and I love the colours you used.
    Els
    x

  9. I like your card!!! LOVE IT actually. I think I need to re-do mine after looking at all the other DT’s creations. I seriously want to add more to my card – I just have a hard time putting lots of “stuff” all over the place….cause I’m more on the simple side of things. You just leave your’s alone…it’s great!! 🙂

  10. Another PERFECT card and MORE applique! Step away from the bottle, resist the temptation 🙂 Haven’t started on the challenge yet, looks a little complicated for my amature card making skills. I know what you mean about photographing certain colours, they don’t show up as they should no matter what light you use, plus computer monitors don’t show true colours either. So keep your hard earned pennies in your pocket your camera’s fine.
    Take care & keep smiling
    Ann x

  11. this is just too stinkin cute. I can’t believe all the detail and all the bubbles are just so happy! lol…really, this is fantastic! love it.

  12. Super fantastic!! Love the bubbles and the baubles!!

  13. So adorable! The liquid applique is perfect for the bubbles.

  14. OH MY that is way cute! I bet it is quite a knock out IRL! I just finished coloring one of these and mine looks way plain and drab compared to yours! I will have to pull out some of that liquid applique stuff and see how it works! TFS!

Leave a Reply

