Pink Happy Holidays! :)

Pink Pointsettia

Pink Poinsettia

One of my all-time favorite stamp designers and artists is Asela Hopkins.  She never disappoints with her designs!  Check out her blog: http://www.hopartstudios.typepad.com/  This poinsettia is from Asela’s new set called Christmas Blessings from Gina K Designs.  Here’s a picture of all the stamps http://shop.ginakdesigns.com/product.sc?categoryId=16&productId=246I really am LOVING this set!  😀

SCS was having a Sketch Challenge yesterday and I actually liked the sketch.  It’s very different from anything I’ve ever done.

SCS Sketch

SCS Sketch

I’m forcing myself to try new things here…sometimes it works for me.  Hope you like it.  It all started with MORE Shimmerz ~  this time in Royal Red.  I LOVE this stuff!  Ended up keeping the glitzy theme and using metallic papers.  Here’s a closeup of the poinsettia:

Shimmerz

Shimmerz

Comments

  1. WOW, even though you used the same sketch it look so much different from the little mouse. It’s a gorgeous card, lovely colours, and I like all the layered nestabilities.Think I might keep that sketch and have a go myself one day and see what I can come up with.
    Take care & keep smiling
    Ann

  2. This sketch kind of had me stumped as to what I would do with it. But you came up with two cards! I love the HM with the umbrella. How clever and how cute.

  3. Wowzer! This is beautiful…and then again I absolutely love everything that you create!

Leave a Reply

