HM Challenge No. 10 – Anything But a Card (Project 2 of 3) !!!

Under the Mistletoe

Under the Mistletoe

Sorry about the awful picture!  I bought ornaments with iridescent glass and took about 100 pictures and this one was the ONLY one that you could actually see the images without the glare of the iridescence!

Colored my image again on acetate and slipped it into the ornament.  I then filled the ornament with faux snow flakes!    Pretty easy one, except for getting a good picture!  😉

Comments

  1. Wow! You are too clever! This is adorable. What a perfect image for this project, too.

  2. Stunning!!! I wish you lived next door so I could pick that creative-genius brain of yours:o) This ornament is beautiful and sweet, sweet, sweet! I wonder how upset my hubby would be if our tree were covered with House Mouse…he’s a rather traditional kinda guy. Still, one or two shouldn’t hurt;O) I think I will give this one a try. I am forewarning you…be prepared to receive a dozen or so “how to” emails:O} Another gorgeous project from one of the MOST creative and talented people I know!!!

    Hugs!
    Carolyn

  3. Now THIS I have to try! My mind is reeling with the possibilities!

  4. These are so cute. I made a bunch last year for Christmas. I love all your HM projects this week…well..every week 🙂

  5. Fabulous! Love the little ornament with the sparkling snow surround those adorable mice!

  6. This is fabulous and soooo clever! I guess it wouldnever work for me, as I’m not patient at all, and putting the image inside the ornament sounds like putting those little boats into small bottles! Perhaps, if I ask my very patient hubby real nicely…
    Els
    x

Leave a Reply

