October is Breast Cancer Awareness Month

I recently ordered some stamps from Papertrey Ink ~ one of my all-time favorite stamp companies.  They now carry THREE quilting stamp sets!  One set was supposed to be a gift for someone in my family who makes the most beautiful quilts and who I am very jealous of, but still love!!  🙂    

Well, my order arrived and I had a brainstorm!!  I had been wanting to make a special card in honor of Breast Cancer Awareness this month and recently was looking at various quilts on the Internet and saw this quilt that I fell in love with:   http://quilting.about.com/od/picturesofquilts/ig/Quilting-for-a-Cure/Ribbons-Galore-Quilt.htm  

Inspiring

Inspiring

Needless to say, I now have to order ANOTHER set of these stamps to replace the gift I used!!  🙂

Believe

Believe

I’m sorry the colors are really no where near what they are IRL.  The darker pink looks a little like coral here…it’s actually a very pretty pink.   😦     Here’s a closeup of the quilt blocks on my card:

Quilt Blocks

Quilt Blocks

The sentiment is from Asela Hopkins’ Botanical Dreams set from Gina K Designs ~

ENCOURAGING EVERYONE TO BELIEVE

THAT A CURE WILL BE FOUND!

 

 

Thanks for stopping by.

Comments

  1. jtmontgomery says:

    My mother, as you know, is a survivor of multiple cancers and metastasis including breast cancer – would very much appreciate the thoughts and hard work that have gone into this card.

    Thank you

  2. THIS IS FANTASTIC! I just love how you did this – brilliant!

  3. How beautiful and so creative!

  4. Fabulous way to replicate the quilt! And what a special card and quilt too.

  5. Mary, this idea is so fabulous it should win a prize! Awesome, awesome, awesome!

  6. This card is incredible. It’s beautiful!!! What a fabulous idea. I also love PTI but I don’t have any of their quilt sets…..yet. Thanks for the inspiration and for the card in honor of Breast Cancer Awareness month.

  7. ooooooooooooh OH OHHHH the prettiest ever!

  8. Melanie Muenchinger says:

    very, VERY COOL!!

Trackbacks

  1. […] Friend Here’s a link to another Quilt card I made earlier this week: https://mycardz.wordpress.com/2008/10/22/october-is-breast-cancer-awareness-month/ ***I’m also VERY excited to let you know that I will be hosting a challenge to be held once […]

Leave a Reply

