Crazy Polka Dot Quilt Card! :)

PTI BH

PTI BH

Polka Dot Quilt

Polka Dot Quilt

I’ve been so excited since receiving my THREE (!) sets of quilting stamps from PTI earlier this week that I haven’t been able to put them down! 

Since the theme for the Blog Hop is POLKA DOTS, I searched the Internet for a polka dot quilt as my inspiration.  This is the beautiful quilt I found!
I LOVE black and red together, so this quilt was perfect; And, I was amazed when I went through my stash of scrap paper and found LOTS of black and red polka dots!  

Here’s my Crazy Polka Dot Quilt card.  🙂 

PD Quilt card

PD Quilt card

 

Friend

Friend

Here’s a link to another Quilt card I made earlier this week also using the PTI quilt stamps: https://mycardz.wordpress.com/2008/10/22/october-is-breast-cancer-awareness-month/
and a link to the PTI forum to see all the spectacular entries:  http://forum.papertreyink.com/forum/viewforum.php?f=39
***I’m also VERY excited to let you know that I will be hosting a challenge to be held once every six weeks on the PTI Forum!!  The plan is to find a quilt picture and make a card/project with a similar color/pattern using the PTI quilting stamps!!  How cool is that???  🙂   

The first challenge will be posted on November 19th…plenty of time to order your quilting stamps!  Here’s a link to the three sets available.  (Please note, it is absolutely not necessary that you have all three sets to participate): 

Quilter’s Sampler – http://papertreyink.com/stamps_quilterssampler.html,

Quilter’s Sampler Additions – http://papertreyink.com/stamps_quilterssampleradditions.html   and

Quilter’s Sampler Sentiments – http://papertreyink.com/stamps_quilterssamplersentiments.html.   

I’m really looking forward to this challenge and hope you will be able to join us!  Of course, I’ll be sure to post some reminders along the way.  🙂   Yay!

Comments

  1. WOW! This is amazing. A work of art. You should frame this, it’s gorgeous.

  2. wow this is just the most, I just can’t believe that you managed to match both quilt and card perfectly.

  3. WOW
    I am impressed
    this is beautiful

  4. Amazing! Great job! How did you do it? I am a quilter too so I am really glad to hear you will be hosting quilting challenges for use with the quilt stamps in the forum. I look foward to participating.

  5. WOW _ Stunning. Fantastic match to the quilt.

  6. Wow!! This is outstanding! I truly love everything about it.

  7. Wow–this is great! You really captured the feel of the inspiration piece.

  8. Wow! The detail on here is simply amazing!!!

  9. Amazing!

  10. wowza. that looks just like the quilt.
    very awesome.

  11. this is just amazing. so so amazing!!! outstanding job. i cant wait for the quilting challenges. I would love to at least see all the amazing things people create and maybe try a bit myself. you have inspired me!!
    k

  12. Wow! I don’t know how long that actually took to make, but it looks like it took a very long time. Very beautiful!

  13. Wow. That’s all I can say. Wow. Frame it and hang it!

  14. I adore this! You’ve made me go over the edge …. been pondering getting the quilt stamps. Did it take all day to make this?

  15. Wow, love how do mimiced the quilt! What a great card!

  16. Incredible! I’m speechless! The card and quilt are both just stunning!

  17. I’m with Rebecca – incredible & I’m speechless & those who know me would never believe that!!! 😉 Fantastic creation!!!

  18. Wow!! The detail in this is unbelievable!!
    ~lacey
    http://www.handstampedbylacey.typepad.com

  19. That is more amazing than the quilt that inspired it. Awesome job. -Molly B.

  20. OMG! This is so so so cool! GREAT job on this challenge!

  21. Very cute card and I am really looking forward to the quilt challenges!!

  22. I love it, of course!!!!!!!! It looks great! AND it matches my kitchen! 🙂

  23. Just wonderful! 🙂

  24. Wow, what a great project!

  25. Dana Grothaus says:

    All I can say is WOW! This must have taken you for-ever to put together.

  26. Really WOW!

  27. Oh wow!!! That is amazing and beautiful!!

  28. This is amazing, I can’t even imagine the amount of time that went into this card.

  29. NiCE!!!!

  30. Wow! I’d love to hear how you made this — I’m thinking that you first made a square, then cut that square into quarters – re-grouping and piecing the various quarters into the new square?
    This is just stunning! I can’t imagine actually giving it to someone!

  31. Love this. At first I thought you made the quilt, but I love how your card coordinates. I like the idea of a challenge too.

  32. This is an awesome card! I love the colors!

  33. FAB-U-LOUS, I think you like cutting out even more than me! I was looking at your “pink quilt” earlier and thought nah, she didn’t cut all those pieces out. But you did! Can’t get over how all the pieces match. A real labour of love, and it was worth it.
    Take care & keep smiling
    Ann x

  34. WOW—that’s amazing! I LOVE this card! I’m not sure I could give this one away—I’d have to frame it and put it in my house!!

  35. Nancy Stevens says:

    I just love the whole thing! You did a fantastic job. Perhaps you should consider sewing fabric…aka “quilting”! Or, I could send you little pieces of fabric so you could do miniatures! That’s always fun! 🙂 Great job, as usual!

  36. OMG! this card is making me want this quilting set (and I don’t make quilts!). you nailed your inspiration piece and this is just breath taking!

  37. Jessica G says:

    Oh, goodness!! When I first looked at your card, I thought it was a photo of the quilt again! You are amazing, Mary, and so is your card!

  38. oh my gosh, how awesome!!! love how you used the inspiration!

  39. I LOVE the quilt and the card! I wonder if my best friend could make something like that for me 🙂

  40. What an amazing use of these stamp sets – I have them also, but havent’t even worked with them – this is truly inspiring. Thanks for your nice comment on my blog and for stopping by – I can see yours is one I really want to follow. Thanks so much for sharing. Take Care – Dru

  41. Wow, this is AMAZING! So intricate, I love all the details…seriously WOW is all I can say!

  42. What a terrific card! Love the detail of your quilt and how you developed the card. Unique detail!

  43. MARY! This has to be one of the most beautiful cards I have ever seen. Just amazing.

  44. BEautiful! Amazing re-creation and so detailed! WOW!

  45. All your cards are amazing, Mary, but these quilt cards are above and beyond — wonderful job! I’ve been admiring this set ever since it debuted; you’ve really inspired me to keep it on my wish list!

Leave a Reply

