House Mouse Challenge No. 11 ~ Au Naturale :)

Happy House Mouse Monday!   Our challenge this week is Natural.  This one REALLY had me stumped ~ I just love colors and lots of embellishments on the cardz I make, so “natural” was a totally new concept.  Not too happy with this card, but, WOW, the other design team members’ submissions are awesome!!  You really need to stop over there and take a peek!  WOW.  🙂     

Here’s my try at it….used brown kraft paper, colored pencils, hemp cord and pressed flowers.  As far as the saying goes… I LOVE fruit and nuts!   and, it appears that our little mouse friend loves cherries, apparently too much!  🙂

Too much fruit

Too much fruit

Comments

  1. Mary,
    Your beautiful details here are amazing. Love the image, these colors, papers, layout and that jar look!! tfs

  2. Great card 😀

  3. This is very sweet! Great job.

  4. I love this fun card! LOL!

  5. Great and beautiful card!

  6. Nancy Stevens says:

    The verse is just too cute! I love it! Great job!

  7. Oh my how could you not be happy? This is a really fun and sweet card. The frosted glass is so clever and the daisies are an unexpected fun touch that ties in with the natural.

    Suzy

  8. What an adorable card. The poor mouse does look like he’s had a bit too many. Great job and great image.

  9. The colouring on this is superb, especially love the cherries. Is that Shimmerz on there? (I neeeeed some). And as for the sentiment…too late 🙂
    take care & keep smiling
    Ann

  10. Love your card! Who could live without Marashino cherries??? (I know I can’t, I finish a jar in less then half a hour, and I don’t need sherry at all, I like them ‘au naturel’, lol).
    Els
    x

Leave a Reply

