There’s No Place Like Home . . .

Home Sweet Home

Home Sweet Home

I really wasn’t raised or even born in a barn!  (although, I’m sure my Mom asked me a few times if I was!!)  🙂

There’s something about this farm scene that I felt the saying was a perfect match.  I do love this sentiment, it always brings back some very happy memories of past Christmases. 

The farm scene is from Northwoods Rubber Stamps and the sentiment is from the PTI set Home for the Holidays.  I’ve colored it with Copics and highlighted the snow with a combination of liquid applique (I know, I know….I’ve been told ~  “Put the bottle down and walk away”!!)   and stickles.  I do love the background DP, it’s from sei and called Alpine Frost – Winterberry.  

Here’s a closeup of the sparkly snow scene:

Glistening Snow

Glistening Snow

Comments

  1. Beautiful!

  2. Oh my, Mary, this is gorgeous! I love the scene, and you did a fabulous job embellishing it. It looks like one of those very pricey cards you see in the catalogs at holiday time. I love it!

  3. Glitter Queen says:

    Absolutely lovely. There is nothing better than sparkle. Love it.

  4. Absolutely beautiful!!

  5. Oh my gosh this is so gorgeous! It would be pretty all on it’s own but the sparkle makes this spectacular.

  6. (Sigh), If I could live anywhere I’d want to live here in this card. You’ve taken my breath away… again.
    Take care and keep smiling
    Ann
    ps. as you can see I’ve got my baby back 🙂

  7. Your card is stunning, I love the scenic stamped image and the way you have coloured and glittered it…the snow looks great!

Leave a Reply

