You Light Up My Life :)

Hmmmmm....

Hmmmmm....

Now you tell me, Who could resist that face?? 

 . . . Well, I couldn’t!  😀

 

This is another stamp from Whipper Snapper called Plug-In Reindeer…love the name.

I added some mini bulbs on his antlers & around the sentiment, and a little bell around his neck (well, maybe a big bell!).  His coat is cut from red flocked paper and has mini rhinestones applied.  His body is colored with Copics, cut out and attached with dimensionals.

The sentiment is computer generated; And, unfortunately, the entire time I was working on it, that song was going through my mind!!!   It’s a nice song, but not exactly one you want stuck in your head all night!  🙂

Hope he’s not too gaudy….sometimes, I just like simple cards, but other times ~ I get totally carried away!

Too Cute!

Too Cute!

Comments

  1. You have made a wonderful card with a great image!

  2. Your card is so beautiful. I love how you did the sentiment and the light bulbs on the reindeer.

  3. Adorable! The mini lights and bell are fab!

  4. You’ve done it again… I wish I was half as good as you at using embellishments. I’ve got tons, including those little lights you’ve used. But I never know where to put them so they go back in the box. One day I’ll actually take the plunge and glue one down! Anyway, the little deer is too, too cute, and I REALLY like the papers you’ve used.
    Take care & keep smiling
    Ann

  5. This is sooooo cute! Can’t resist that little face either!
    Els
    x

  6. Hello, I love this card. Could you tell me where I could get those mini lights? I’ve looked onlne but no luck. Thanks for sharing your work….very inspiring.

Leave a Reply

