Star Christmas Quilt

Well, I’m still playing with my PTI quilting stamps!  I found a picture of this gorgeous Christmas quilt and HAD to use this as my inspiration for yet another quilt card.   😀  

My inspiration

My inspiration

Here’s my take of this beautiful quilt in card-form (which is soooo much quicker!)….

My Star Quilt Card

My Star Quilt Card

I used more of a burgundy red in my card.  I really felt the sentiment was perfect for this card, it’s from the Silent Night set also from PTI

Some of the blocks are colored with Copics (G99 Olive and R59 Cardinal), while others are paper pieced with various odds and ends of Christmas DP.  Here’s a closeup view of the quilt squares:

PTI quilting squares
Please click for closer view

Just a reminder that I’m hosting a PTI Challenge starting on November 19th on the PTI forum using the quilting sets as my theme.   I really hope you are able to play along….I’m pretty nervous about this ~ I just think everything the PTI design team does is so fabulous! 

Comments

  1. Oh, I LOVE this! I found you through SCS, and I, too, have the PTI quilt sets. Love them! I look forward to your challenge on PTI!

  2. If it wasn’t for the fact I saw you make this, I wouldn’t suspect it was a card – it’s that good!!!

  3. What an amazing card, it looks just like real quilting, well done!

  4. Oh my goodness, this card is beautiful!!! I love it! You’re so motivating me to do something similar. I love quilts, and I love how you find pictures to inspire you. I guess I should get a quilt stamp so I can participate in your challenge. I love their products. Thanks for sharing such a beautiful image.

  5. OH WOW!!! Super amazing, loooove seeing how you transform these quilts into cards!!!

  6. Breathtaking!!! WOW!!! You have truly left me speechless…. All I can muster is…this is a total knockout!!! WOW!!!

    Hugs!
    Carolyn

Leave a Reply

