House Mouse Challenge No. 12 ~ A Recipe

Happy HM Monday!  I have to tell you, when I heard our challenge this week was ‘A Recipe”, I actually thought it meant a recipe card of some sort!!  LOL   Well, fortunately, I found out soon enough that “A Recipe” refers to certain items to be included on a card!  I guess you learn something new every day!  Boy, I’ve got a LOT to learn!  🙂

Here’s the recipe for HM Challenge No. 12:  

2 BUTTONS

RIBBON

FELT

SCALLOPED EDGE

(I used THREE buttons!!  Please forgive me….)   😦    I also attached a white glittered strip of felt to the center, ribbon and the bottom edge is scalloped.   Used liquid applique (AGAIN) on the GB house and the bottom edge of the card.  AND, LOTZ of glitter too!   I keep thinking of the Nutcracker story ~ “while visions of sugar plums danced in their head…”   

Gingerbread HouseMouse

Gingerbread HouseMouse

Closeup view of GBH

Closeup view of GBH

Please take some time to check out the other Design Team Members cardz….they are a VERY talented group of ladies who never cease to amaze me!   http://housemouse-challenge.blogspot.com/
Hope you can give this challenge a try….it’s an awesome RECIPE!  🙂
Comments

  1. Too cute. Your sparkle is awesome and the frosting looks great!

  2. Oh Mary,
    Your techniques and rich colors make this CARD look so incredible! Love how it shines with all the gliiter glits and that liquid applique is the perfect finishing touch! ADORABLE CARD!! TFS 🙂

  3. What a great card! Looks good enough to eat. I agree with glitzing it up. It reminds me of the Nutcracker too.

  4. Mmmm, the little house looks yummy enough to eat, great use of the applique…again! 😉 Even the buttons look like sweets/candy.
    Love it.
    Take care & keep smiling
    Ann x

  5. This is why you are my FAVORITE card maker!!!! EVERYTHING you create is absolutely, unequivocally PERFECT!!! You do wonders with your Copics because whatever you color comes to life. Every stamp you use looks as if it were made specifically for your cards…this one is no exception. The gingerbread house looks scrumptious enough to eat, and you even made the card base look like an extension to the house with the “frosting” around the scalloped edging. Another magnificent Mary creation! I love it, as I love all of your gorgeous cards:o)

    Hugs!
    Carolyn

  6. I love all the glitter! Totally cute.

  7. Beautiful card, and so much attention to detail TFS.

    Tracyx

  8. Your card is so cute 😉
    I like the bling bling on it

    X janneke

  9. All the dimension on here is stunning. So much to take in.

  10. Ooh, I LOVE it!!! So pretty and festive! Miss you tons!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!! XOXO

  11. Wow! I love all that detail on the gingerbread house! It’s a great card!

  12. Love your card! It’s gorgeous! That gingerbread house looks so yummy; it looks to be made with a perfect recipe!
    Els
    x

  13. Love it. Such great detail to the gingerbread house. The background paper is perfect!

  14. WOW! This is so adorable!! 🙂 TFS!!

Leave a Reply

