MORE Blog Candy!! Yay! :)

[PLEASE NOTE:  I WILL LEAVE THIS POST AT THE TOP FOR THE WEEK…NEWER POSTS WILL SHOW BELOW THIS.   THANK YOU!]
I’ve been sooo excited watching the number of visitors to my lowly little blog grow each day.  As of today, I’ve had over 9,800 hits!  Woo hoo!!  I’m totally amazed by this number, I never imagined that even 100 people might visit here!   To show my appreciation for your time and kind comments, and the fact that the counter may hit 10,000, I’m offering some blog candy!!    (And also to encourage participation in the 11/19/08 PTI Hostess Challenge!)   🙂

 Quilter's Sampler

  I have one brand new ~ still sealed ~ set of Papertrey Ink’s Quilter’s Sampler acrylic stamps!!   These stamps really have become one of my favorite sets from PTI.  Here’s a link to the PTI site if you would like to see their Idea Gallery for this particular set and some awesome samples.   http://papertreyink.com/stamps_quilterssampler.html 

The only condition to winning this set is … the winner MUST participate in my PTI Challenge on November 19th using the PTI quilting stamps!   Okay, okay, not really a condition, just a wish by me!   LOL

More details about the challenge can be found here:  https://mycardz.wordpress.com/2008/10/25/crazy-polka-dot-quilt-card/  

I will use the RANDOM.org site to pick a winner from all comments left on this post, on Monday, November 10th at 7:00 P.M. Central Time!  (PLEASE, only one entry per person.)  This should allow enough time to get the stamps shipped to the winner by the 19th!   🙂         

Thanks again for stopping by and please be sure to visit again!   🙂

Comments

  1. What awesome blog candy! I love your quilt card, its beautiful! I also love your house mouse card below. so cute! Isnt it fun to watch your blog grow. I remember on the very first pti blog hop Nicole linked my blog and the numbers went crazy! LOL
    Michele aka derbylea

  2. Hey I am excited. My mom loves to quilt so I am interested in this set! I would like to make more cards aimed at her interests.

  3. This sounds like a neat challenge. I like using pictures for color ideas. Thanks for the chance to win a stamp set.

  4. I very seldom enter for the chance to win blog candy because I never win anything; however, I am going to take the chance with this one. This set has been on my wish list for quite some time now. I love it!!! I used to quilt with my grandmother as a child, and this set reminds me of our times together. I would also love to play along with the PTI Quilting Challenge. Who knows, maybe I will place an order with PTI within the next couple weeks…if not for this one, maybe the Sampler addition. Thanks for a chance to win such a wonderful set!!!

    Hugs!
    Carolyn

  5. I would love to win this set. I have just put down my needle, thread and fabric to read your latest. I am appliqueing a Christmas themed wall hanging for a friend’s Christmas present. How appropriate.
    After subscribing to your blog I have renewed and increased my House Mouse stamp collection.
    Thank you for enabling me, lol

  6. All I can say is WOW….love, love, love your quilt card. I never win anything, but what the heck, I’ll give it a try. I really enjoy your site!
    Jan

  7. Dell Richards says:

    Congrats on your blog hits!! Your work is awesome. Thanks for the opportunity to win a PTI set! I love the quilts.

  8. Amy Nemeth says:

    Congrats on all the hits! What a great blogcandy offer, too- I’d love to own the Quilter’s Sampler 🙂

  9. Great blog candy! If I won this I could actually participate in your challenge! By the way, I loved your blog hop entry. Amazing!

  10. Beautiful stamp set. Wonderful blog candy.

  11. I’ll give it a go!

  12. i’d love to win this set. i’m a BIG fan of PTI… not sure i could swing a 11/19 deadline for your challenge, but if i won i’d sure give it a shot. you’re a sweetie to even offer it 🙂

  13. Oh wow!! I do not have this set yet and I really want to play along with your challenge so pick me please!!!! I have absolutely adored what you have been doing with this set, each piece is more and more amazing! Your work is just so inspiring!!

  14. What a nice stamp set, and how generous of you, Mary! I would definitely play in your challenge, so just go ahead and send it to me and pretend to choose a random number next week! LOL

  15. Wow, you have done some amazing things with this set. Thanks for the chance to win this awesome set!

  16. Awesome blog candy – thanks for the chance to win it. I love what you do with House Mouse stamps. I am up late at night and I always check to see if you post a new one. TFS!

  17. Love this set and have it on my wish list….awesome that you are giving us a chance to win it!

  18. Lena Tacker says:

    I would love to have this set it is wonderful! I love the verses! I’m not very lucky but if I should win! LOL I’d be more than happy to play in your challenge!

    Thanks
    Lena
    aka tackerwtosome ~ SCS

  19. Wow, Mary! What great blog candy. I don’t own any PTI sets yet, but I sure do enjoy seeing all of the cards in the galleries with them. I would LOVE to participate in your challenge on the 19th if I should be so lucky to win! 🙂 Kelly

  20. What awesome blog candy! I just ordered this set so that I could participate in your challenge. Soooooo, if I perchance win the set, I might just save it for my own blog candy at some point. I doubt I’ll ever get this many hits to my blog, but since I’m not counting, I guess I’d never know. Should I count them??? Anyway, great blog candy and I will check out the details on the challenge.

  21. Cindy Anne says:

    Adorable blog candy! Love your cards and your site. Congrats on your growing viewership!

  22. This is such wonderful blog candy!! Hope to win! And I’ll definitely participate in the challenge if I’m lucky enough to get this set! Thanks for the opportunity. 🙂

  23. Wow I love this set. Congrats to a wonderful blog. I would love to participate in the challenge if I am the winner. Thanks so much.

  24. Oh what a wonderful set! I would certainly participate in your challenge and look forward to it too. Thanks for the chance. Lisa L.

  25. Donna Crum says:

    Congratulations on your growing readership! I, too , am anxious to see what everyone does with this set!

  26. Vicky Sitterly says:

    First, I want to thank you for the opportunity to win this set. It has been on my list for a bit, I am the co-president of the quilt guild in town and I think these would make great cards to send to our members. I would also like to put the stamps to a quilt pattern, it would be challenging but fun. I’d love to win the set, but either way……it needs to be an addition to my stamp collection. Your card is gorgeous!!
    Hugs,
    Vicky~~

  27. Awesome blog candy, congrats on all of your hits and your growning blog.

  28. Sandye Curry says:

    What awesome blog candy! I love PTI stamps, ribbon, paper, and cardstock! Congratulations on all of your hits.

  29. Wow – congrats on all our hits! Your cards are amazing – so I’m not surprised that you’re getting all the hits!!! 🙂

  30. Congratulations on so many hits! What great blog candy…anything PTI is amazing! I’d love to take part in the challenge if I win!

  31. If i had this set, i would definitely be inspired to join a challenge! It would finally get me off the fence about these images!!! Congrats on all your blog traffic!

  32. Wow, congratulations on your blog success! You have such beautiful cards. 🙂 Thanks for sharing!

Leave a Reply

