My PTI Hostess Challenge Quilt Cardz

When I found my inspiration for this challenge…it REALLY made me wish I knew how to quilt.  I fell in love with this design for a Christmas table runner and place mats.  So, the next best thing ~ Quilt Cardz!

Christmas Wonderland Info Sheet

Christmas Wonderland Info Sheet

If you go directly to the website that features this table runner, you will find more detailed information.  I just put together bits and pieces of the original instructions, editing the pattern to use the PTI quilt blocks and scanned it into my computer; a lot of the details are lost in the scanning process.  Sorry about the poor editing on my part!     http://www.unitednotions.com/fp_xmas_wonderland.pdf 

I was soooo inspired, I actually made two cardz! 

Christmas Quilt Card

Christmas Quilt Card

These cardz were really sooooo much fun to make.  For this card, I used the plain quilt block from the Quilter’s Sampler Additions, and cut the blocks in half where needed.  The larger center block was cut with a 1 inch punch.  I think this is a great way to use up any scraps of paper you may be keeping ~ if you’re like me and can’t bare to toss anything!  🙂   The sentiment is from the new Silent Night set also from PTI.

Quilt Blocks

Quilt Blocks

The second card was done using the other pattern provided.

Friendship Quilt Card

Friendship Quilt Card

Here are some closeup shots of the Friendship Christmas Quilt card:

Friend

Friend

 

Rose brad

Rose brad

 I was pretty excited to find that I had a brad with a Christmas rose from BasicGrey…it seemed to match the center rose on the quilt perfectly!  The sentiment is from the PTI Quilter’s Sampler set.

Sorry for the length of this post…I just get carried away!   LOL   Thanks for your patience.  🙂

Hope you are able to play along ~ all information can be found on the PTI Forum site at http://forum.papertreyink.com/forum/viewforum.php?f=19   This challenge is CMWC33.  Thanks for stopping by.  🙂

Comments

  1. All artwork are so beautiful.
    Hugs,
    Anja from germany

  2. Oh my gosh, your quilt cards are incredible!! I was anxious to see if there was an e-mail about the quilt challenge, and today of all days I cannot get my mail without a password, which I have no idea what it is. I finally cleared my head and realized I could check your blog. Duh! Thank you, also, for the award. How very sweet of you. I’m working around having company to get my HM card done, and I definitely want to get in on the quilt challenge. What a fabulous idea. Thanks for the details about the runner. I’ll be checking it all out carefully as soon as I can. Love your cards!!!

  3. OMGosh, Mary these are beautiful! You truly have become a paper quilter, I think! I love the elegant Christmas colors you used on these, and the way the patterns lay out and become new pattersn completely! Awesome work!

  4. These are GORGEOUS!!!! All of your quilt cards are AMAZING!!! PTI is so very fortunate to have such a talented paper crafter as you hosting this challenge!!! I am sure you are going to encourage many people to invest in this beautiful set.

    I hate to say it, but I will not be able to play in this month’s challenge…maybe next month. I have the stamps on my Christmas list…hopefully, I will have them to play with next month.

    I will be checking out all the submissions!

    Hugs!
    Carolyn

  5. These cards are beautiful and what a wonderful way to use up all the bits and pieces we can’tbear to toss out! Can’t wait to see more. TFS

  6. LOL, you REALLY are a mind reader, I’m about to use the same paper on my next card 🙂 though it’s not a quilt card. But that aside this is a gorgeous card and the brad is perfect.
    Take care & keep smiling
    Ann x

Leave a Reply

