Tilda Says Her Prayers

Tilda Praying

Tilda Praying

I’ve had this stamp for quite awhile and really needed a break from Christmas cardz!  Magnolia stamps seem to be VERY popular lately, especially since they are now being sold in the USA.  Wasn’t sure how to “ground” this one, so I added what is supposed to be part of her bed….not sure if it comes across that way.  I did have fun adding all the pink frilly details.   Here’s a closeup:

Bless You

Bless You

Just a quickie today ~ Hope you have a great Thursday!  Two more days til the weekend…Yay!   🙂

Comments

  1. Oh so pretty and precious in pink!!! Your card is heavenly!!! I LOVE IT!!! I am at a loss for words because this amazingly adorable creation has left me speechless!!! What a striking card!!!

    Hugs!
    Carolyn

  2. You’ve heard the saying “if you can’t beat ’em, join ’em”, well that’s how it is with Tilda. When I first saw them I wasn’t that impressed, then I found all these blogs with Tilda cards and I thought “WOW, that’s what you can do with them” so then I just had to buy one or two or at the last count 123 of them LOL. And I haven’t even used a handful of the stamps yet, but you never know when you might need them 😉
    It’s a perfect card and the bed came across perfect, I especially like the way you’ve got the material on her gown running in different directions, very cleverly done. A beautiful card, and I bet your Grandaughters will love Tilda.
    Take care & keep smiling
    Ann x

  3. So cute!

  4. OMGosh, that is PRECIOUS! I love her sparkly wings, and the touches of lace you added, Mary!

  5. I definitely saw that as being a bed. Really adorable.

Leave a Reply

