Happy Holidays

Happy Holidays

Happy Holidays

 

Happy Saturday, more importantly!  🙂    I’m going to post a few cardz that I put together a while ago, since I have a ton of things to do in preparation for Thanksgiving.  We’re having about 20 people this year, and I tend to go a little crazy getting ready! 

The pine cone stamp and sentiment are from Inkakinkado.  I used two nested Nestabilities to frame the image on PTI white card stock.  The brown pine cone background paper is from SEI.  I added a little Stickles to the image for some sparkle….can’t have too much sparkle! 

Here’s a closeup view:

Happy Holidays closeup

Happy Holidays closeup

Comments

  1. This is really beautiful!

  2. Mary, this is beautiful! I love how you did the double-lines of embossing!

  3. AMAZING, I had to do a double take at this one, I thought the cone was a 3D embellishment! even the close up looks 3D. Just when I thought your colouring couldn’t get any better.
    Take Care & Keep Smiling
    Ann x

  4. Mary, this is so pretty. If you get a chance, can you advise on how to do the “frames”. When I tried the same thing it cut right through. I guess if I ponder it I could figure it out. I’ll play with it and use less thickness. I got my quilt card done and posted the link to my blog at the PTI forum. Is that correct? Thanks for the challenge. Your cards are always amazing. Have fun with all your company.

  5. PEGGY MACMICHAEL says:

    Just beautiful.
    Would like to know the recipe for using the nestibilities with the cuttlebug.

Trackbacks

  1. […] how I embossed the frame on the card that I did earlier this week, which can be found here:   https://mycardz.wordpress.com/2008/11/22/happy-holidays/     Home for the […]

Leave a Reply

