House Mouse Challenge No. 15 ~ Polka Dots

Season's Tweetings

Season's TWEETINGS?

Happy HM Monday!  Our challenge this week is POLKA DOTS.  I was very excited about this one…I LOVE polka dots!  I’m amazed at how many items ~ ribbon, paper, brads, etc., I have that incorporate PDs! 

The sentiment is computer generated, couldn’t resist it.  When I asked a friend for their opinion as to a sentiment, they thought it looked like the birds were angry with the mice, since the house looks like it could be a bird house!  The suggestion was “Get out of our house“!!   LOL    I decided NOT to go with that one.  🙂

Hope you are able to play along with us for this FUN challenge!  And, don’t forget to stop by and see what the other DT members have created….always amazing.   Short week this week….YAY!

Angry Birds???

Angry Birds???

Tweetings

Tweetings

Comments

  1. This card is GORGEOUS! Positively gorgeous. The blues really make the scene for the carolers greeting the mousie at the door. Frosty and lovely. The sentiment is fantastic! What a wonderful card!

  2. Oh Mary, this is AWESOME! That’s how it grabbed me. The colors, the image, your coloring…..I LOVE this! I think the birds look like they’re chirping out a happy little greeting, so I did not think the mousies were in a birdhouse. I love the blues with it. If I had this card I would definitely frame it. Thanks for the smiles.

  3. Oh how stikin cute is that! I love that he is standing on his head to see. hee hee Fantastic coloring, your snow is wonderful! Beautuiful card!!!

  4. Beautiful card 😉

  5. This HAS to be my favorite of your Christmas cards. Everything about it is perfect. The colours, the ribbon, brads, and the sentiment is inspired. And HOW DID you do the thatched roof, pleeeease don’t tell me you coloured it or I’ll just have to sell my crafting stuff, move to outer Mongloia and take up handgliding 🙂
    Take Care & Keep Smiling
    Ann x

  6. This is so beautiful! just WOW…also I loved your alternative greeting…I am in much the same delimma on the HM card I posted yesterday for last week’s challenge.

  7. This is sooooo pretty! I love the way you made the whole card just glisten. I like the way you have the snow falling. The whole card is just perfect and the colors are great! TFS!

  8. Beautiful card! The birds look so real.

  9. I love how you colored this image, Mary! Your sentiment is perfect for those little caroling birdies! So cute how one mouse is standing on the other – just noticed that. Love this card!

  10. Another exquisite creation!!! I love the carolers and how the mice are so intrigued with the singing that one is standing on the other’s head. How adorable is that:o) As always, your gogeous creation has left me awestruck and a bit tongue-tied!!! You are the Queen of the House Mouse creations!!! I LOVE YOUR WORK!!!!

    Hugs!
    Carolyn

  11. Love the birds…great looking card and the mice are of course cute.

    Connie J.

  12. WOW! It’s so pretty! Love all the sparkle and the colors are perfect!

  13. Love your card! It’s absolutely fabulous! And the way you coloured that image is stunning!
    Els
    x

Leave a Reply

