On the 2nd day of Christmas my true love gave to me …

2 turtle doves

2 turtle doves

Two KNITTING Doves on Turtles???  🙂   Hopefully the song didn’t come to a screeching halt in your head!!  This is Day Two of the Twelve Days of Christmas from Penny Black.  

I stamped the image twice, colored each with Copics and attached with dimensionals.   Also added some dimensional paint on the hats.  I have a feeling that Day Twelve is gonna be one BIGGGG card!!   🙂     Hope you are able to stop back on Friday for Day Three ~ Three French Hens (Sing it with me!)

Knitting Birds

Knitting Birds

Here’s what I found for the “real” meaning of Day Two of the song:

Two Turtle Doves
The Old and New Testaments, which together bear witness to God’s self-revelation in history and the creation of a people to tell the Story of God to the world.