On the 2nd day of Christmas my true love gave to me …

2 turtle doves

2 turtle doves

Two KNITTING Doves on Turtles???  🙂   Hopefully the song didn’t come to a screeching halt in your head!!  This is Day Two of the Twelve Days of Christmas from Penny Black.  

I stamped the image twice, colored each with Copics and attached with dimensionals.   Also added some dimensional paint on the hats.  I have a feeling that Day Twelve is gonna be one BIGGGG card!!   🙂     Hope you are able to stop back on Friday for Day Three ~ Three French Hens (Sing it with me!)

Knitting Birds

Knitting Birds

Here’s what I found for the “real” meaning of Day Two of the song:

Two Turtle Doves
The Old and New Testaments, which together bear witness to God’s self-revelation in history and the creation of a people to tell the Story of God to the world.

Comments

  1. Mary, just want to say a quick hello and tell you how much I love these images. They’re too cute and I really want to indulge and buy them and at least play with them for next year. Thanks for sharing the meanings of the song. I’m staying busy, so will check back when I can. Hugs,

  2. OMGosh, this turned out cute, Mary! I actually have that stamp set on my desk here at work, fighting the urge to buy it! The images are just so cute and can be used after Christmas,too! Great job on the challenge!

  3. Cute card! Thanks for sharing the real meaning of the 12 days of Christmas.

  4. Sooooooooooo cute! Love those stamps!!! And your gorgeous cards as well, of course!
    Els
    x

  5. LOL, this 12 days collection just gets better and better. I’m going to have to check these stamps out. LOVE LOVE LOVE the green card and your colouring as usual is exceptional.
    Take care & keep smiling
    Ann x

  6. I love how you are making up these PB 12 days cards…wonderful.

  7. I love this card and image!
    Wonderful!
    Hugs Gisela

Leave a Reply

