On the 5th day of Christmas my true love gave to me …

0One golden ring

One golden ring

Five golden rings . . . with cats attached!  🙂

Five Golden Rings

Five Golden Rings

Happy Wednesday and welcome to Day Five from the Twelve Days of Christmas by Penny Black.   The five kitties were colored with Copics.  For the golden rings, I added some Glitter Glitz in Buttered Rum from PK Glitz.   The foiled card stock in the background is by Kimberly Poloson, called Blooming Love, distributed by Fiskars.  The sentiment was heat embossed with Ranger Super Fine Detail EP.

The other 4 golden rings

The other 4 golden rings

And, once again, here is the original meaning to the song for Day Five:
Five Gold Rings
The first Five Books of the Old Testament, known as the Torah or the Pentateuch:  1) Genesis, 2) Exodus, 3) Leviticus, 4) Numbers, and 5) Deuteronomy, which gives the history of humanity’s sinful failure and God’s response of grace in the creation of a people to be a light to the world.
Comments

  1. How cute is this!! Love those cats – I have 3. Thanks for your nice comments on my HM cards – Have a great day – Dru

  2. Woooooooooooooooooooooooowwwwwwwwwwwwww!
    I want those cats!!! They are gorgeous, purrrfect, adorable, stunning. Did I already mention I like them?
    I thought the birds were great, but these cats are PURRFECTION!
    Els
    x

  3. This has got to be the cutest card I have ever seen!!!:) Merry Christmas!!! tfs!

  4. Jen S in warm sunny FL says:

    I love the cats – they are too cute! Have you ever made a card with no glitter or glitz of some kind? 🙂 I love that too – glitter is my favorite art medium!!

  5. Love the kitties!

Leave a Reply

