Peace on Earth

Peace

Peace

Just a quick card today….this is kind of the “sister” card to last week Saturday’s “Season’s Greetings” card https://mycardz.wordpress.com/2008/12/06/seasons-greeting-happy-saturday/.    These are both Stampa Rosa original HM images, graciously sent to me by my DS, Nancy.   I love the font used for the greetings on both of these stamps, I think it really fits perfectly with the characters.  

poe2

Best Friends

Hope you have a great Saturday!   Thank you for visiting my blog 🙂

Comments

  1. This is so sweet, and I love the paper you used with it. It’s perfect! I agree that the sentiment fits the characters too. Beautiful job and beautiful card. 🙂

  2. Oh Mary, this card is GORGEOUS!!!! I love the colors, the layout, and the DP is fabulous!!! You should already know how I feel about your coloring…sheer and total perfection!!! What a delightfully lovely Christmas card!!! I love, love, love it:o)

    Hugs!
    Carolyn

  3. What a sweet image and I love how you colored it.

  4. Sooo cute!! Love your colors and dp, and of course the image is adorable. Take Care – Dru

  5. Nancy Stevens says:

    You are too sweet to remember your DS so often! Love the card, as the stamp is truly one of my all time HM favorites! You do such lovely work, and your photography is unequaled these days! 🙂

  6. Jen S in warm sunny FL says:

    Loving it! 🙂 Even your simple cards are so beautiful! All that coloring reminds me if kitchen tables and coloring books!

  7. This is beautiful, so simple and the colouring as usual is sublime. I must try that shadow effect round the image, it looks so professional.
    Take care & keep smiling
    Ann

Leave a Reply

