House Mouse Challenge No. 18 ~ A Sketch & Some Very Sad News

Before I talk about our challenge this week, I need to say a few words about a very dear blogging friend who passed away unexpectedly on Friday.  Joanne Johnson  http://stamps4sanity.blogspot.com/  She was an avid follower of the HM Challenge and participated regularly;  Joanne ALWAYS had the nicest comments on sooo many cards.  My thoughts and prayers go out to her family.  Carolyn Bounds said it perfectly “Heaven has a new Angel“!   I personally know that it’s not easy to lose someone you love, but to lose them during the holidays seems to be so much harder.  Please keep this family in your prayers.

****************************************************************

This week we have a Sketch challenge sponsored by Judy of our design team.  She has blog candy for one lucky participant…the details can be found on either the House Mouse Challenge blog at http://housemouse-challenge.blogspot.com or on Judy’s blog at http://www.jarfullofjoy.blogspot.com/

Here is the Sketch provided by Judy:

hm_challenge_18ajpg

HM Challenge No. 18

Orrrrrrrrrrr, it can be turned like this:

hm_challenge_18

Turn it around!

 

You light up my life

You light up my life

Unfortunately, I just couldn’t get the sentiment to fit into a circle:  Sooooo, I broke the rules!!  As they say ~ my bad!
This was a fun sketch to work on.  The image is called Silent Mice, featuring Amanda and Mudpie, colored with Copics and some Shimmerz paint added to the top layer of the petals, in Angels Wings. 
Silent Mice

Silent Mice

Sooo, why not give it a try!!  Maybe YOU can the lucky winner of Judy’s blog candy!    Thanks so much for dropping in.   🙂
Comments

  1. BeautifuL! The poinsetta looks fantastic and I love the candle, such a cute HM!

  2. What a beautiful card!!! I love the sparkle and colors — and I don’t think you broke the rules at all!! 🙂

  3. Wow….. your card is so lovely and this image so cute!
    I love your colouring!
    Hugs Gisela

  4. Jen S in warm sunny FL says:

    The petals on that flower are so beautiful! They are so life-like!! WOW!! And of couse, the shimmer is always one of my favorite parts!

  5. Gorgeous. Love how everythig co-ordinates and yes the poinsettia is brilliant.
    Take care & keep smiling
    Ann

  6. Great card 😉

  7. I love your card so much !

    Nicole

Leave a Reply

