On the 7th day of Christmas my true love gave to me …

Seven Swans-A- Swimming … in Formation!!   🙂

Seven Swans-a-Swimming

Seven Swans-a-Swimming

You guessed it  ~ Day Seven of the 12 Days of Christmas by Penny Black. As I’ve said before….the last and final day ~ Day Twelve, is going to be ONE BIG CARD!! 

Swimming Swans in Formation

Swimming Swans in Formation

Seven Swans A-swimming
The seven gifts of the Holy Spirit: 1) prophecy, 2) ministry, 3) teaching, 4) exhortation, 5) giving, 6) leading, and 7) compassion (Romans 12:6-8; cf. 1 Corinthians 12:8-11)
Comments

  1. These bathing beauties are too classy. They all have matching “bathing caps” as they used to be called. AND, you formed the number 7 with them….now that was clever. I LOVE it! Too cute! Hugs,

  2. this is a great card, I love how you got them swimming in formation!! Like I have said before, I just don’t have the creativity to think a bit sideways like you do!!!

  3. Oh Mary, how much funnier can these cards get! I’ll never make it through the whole set! I just can’t stop laughing; my whole body starts to hurt by now! I’ll have to find a translation for your verses, although I fear it won’t do them justice.
    Can’t wait to see more of them and wonder how the final will turn out!
    Els
    x

  4. Jen S in warm sunny FL says:

    You are so good at this!! What a great card! And what a wonderful idea to help us all understand the meaning of the song!! Way to go Mom!!

  5. LOL, synchronized swimming swans love it 😛
    Take care & keep smiling
    Ann

Leave a Reply

