This is tooooo funny!!

Well, I really needed a good laugh today and happened to find this poem on Sam’s blog:  http://yetanothercardblog.blogspot.com/  How totally appropriate!!  I actually had tears rolling down my cheeks from laughing so hard!!

Twas the night before Christmas,
I’m glued to the tree.
I’m wondering what Santa
brought just for me.
Could it be cardstock
or chipboard or lace?
Or a Cricut, I said,
with a smile on my face.
And that’s when I heard him,
“Hi Santa, ” I said
“You know….good little girls
Should be in their beds.”
“I know I should Santa,
And now I’ve got caught.
But I was just so excited
To see what you brought.”
“Well, let’s take a look
In this room where you work.
He shook his head quickly,
And left with a jerk.
I heard him exclaim
As he put it in gear.
“You’ve got enough crap,
I’ll see you next year!”

Comments

  1. It’s good isn’t it!!? I can’t claim ownership of it though and the blog I found it on doesn’t know where it came from either!!

    The thing is….he’s wrong! I haven’t got enough!!

  2. Thanks for your lovely comments earlier, so much appreciated! This poem cracked me up too, it’s hilarious and I’d love to post it on my blog, hope that’s ok? I think it gives us all a well deserved laugh when everything is so busy! It looks like I won’t be getting a cricut for Christmas either! Love all your cards, they always stand out for me.

  3. Too funny, I love it

Leave a Reply

