On the 8th day of Christmas my true love gave to me …

Holy Cow!!

Holy Cow!!

Eight Maids-a-Milking …  OR

Eight Cow Waitresses Serving Milk on a Christmas wreath??!!

hmmmmm…..

Pardon me, but HOLY COW this one was ALOT of work…way tooo much cutting.  I just wasn’t able to line them very well to stamp directly onto my cardstock!   I had even started this out putting them all in a row, somewhat like a conga line ~ but that ended up being one BIG conga line!!  In case I’m aging myself, here is the definition of a “conga line”!   8)

Noun 1. conga lineconga line – a line of people in single file performing the conga dance

This card was a true labor of love!!  So, I guess ~ “My true love” applies!

Cow Wreath?

Cow Wreath?

Eight Maids A-milking
The eight Beatitudes: 1.) Blessed are the poor in spirit, 2.) those who mourn, 3.) the meek, 4.) those who hunger and thirst for righteousness, 5.) the merciful, 6.) the pure in heart, 7.) the peacemakers, 8.) those who are persecuted for righteousness’ sake. (Matthew 5:3-10)

Comments

  1. Oh my gosh, this is fabulous. This is one of my favorites, if not THE favorite of the group so far. You are one devoted stamper to cut all those out, but the card is ADORABLE! The green in your DP and the green behind the “maids” enhance one another. I love it! Thanks for the refresh on the conga line. We’re going to a wedding Saturday, so that will no doubt be part of it. This is an “utterly adorable” creation. 🙂 Hugs,

  2. Love these beauties! Your card is gorgeous, a true work of art, love and especially patience! I would have cut out one and then told everybody the other seven were hiding behind the first one, lol!
    Els
    x

  3. Your card is sooooo ADORABLE! Love this stamp and I am LOL over the 8 maids a milking!!! This had to take forever to cut out but it was worth it…Thanks for sharing!
    Have a great and safe day!
    Connie (aka stampinfrog on scs)

  4. Jen S in warm sunny FL says:

    I totally love that cow! The kids will love it too – no cows like that in Florida. I love how your colors always coordinate so well together. Too cute!

  5. ROFL, this series just gets funnier, but I think you’ve had too much Christmas spirit;), you must have Mad cow disease after all that cutting 🙂
    Take care & keep smiling
    Ann

Leave a Reply

