Joy to You and Yours & It’s Snowing!! :)

Choir Practice

Choir Practice

It’s snowing on my blog AND IRL!!  We were hit with TEN inches yesterday and more to come today!  Yee Haw!   Fun stuff!

I was very surprised to receive a gift certificate to the House Mouse website from the VERY kind and generous Ann at http://whitchcraft.blogspot.com/ as a thank you gift for sending her a card!!  She really is such a sweetie and it was totally unnecessary to do this.   I was actually speechlesss ~ that doesn’t happen often!   This is one of the stamps I received.  I really love this stamp ~ it’s appropriately called Choir Practice.   So, thank you VERY much Ann…this one’s for you! 

I heat embossed the image and colored it with Copics, cut out EACH piece and mounted it onto watercolor paper that had been distressed with faded blue jean ink.

19-003

Last weekend before THE big day….and I have to work!!   Ugh.   Hope you enjoy your Saturday and I also hope things are settling down for everyone to be able to enjoy the holiday.   🙂

Comments

  1. Mary, how cute is this! Love the caption on the photo, and your coloring just always blows me away! I LOVE the snow on your blog, too! How’d you do that?

  2. This is beautiful…love the blue jeans background…you have so much patience!

  3. I love this, Mary. You are so ambitious….cutting each piece out, wow! The image is adorable and I love your coloring and your papers, including your distressed paper. Thanks for the snow. I’m wondering if this winter we might actually see the real thing. It happens, here, but not very often. Thanks for sharing such a cute card.

  4. Beautiful card! I love how you distressed it with the blue ink.

  5. The papers and the way you’ve laid them out is perfect. But the way you’ve coloured the image and mounted it onto that background is truley stunning. BIG clap and cheer for this one, it’s amazing. And as I’m sat here looking at the card you sent me, that STILL makes me smile, it wasn’t an unnecessary gift it was money WELL spent especially when you come up with a card like this.
    Take care, keep smiling and don’t work too hard 😛
    Ann

  6. Great Background and coloring. The shading makes everything look so life-like …. if the snow was blowing side-ways, up and everyother direction, it would look likw it does here 🙂

  7. Jen S in warm sunny FL says:

    Great job Mom!!! I love all the different aspects and how you combined them so beautifully!! You have such a keen eye for it!!

Leave a Reply

