House Mouse Challenge No. 19 ~ Embossing

Christmas Tale

Christmas Tale

Happy House Mouse Monday!!  Our challenge this week is Embossing – ANY type of embossing!   I chose heat embossing for my project(S)!   Yep, two cardz… I did it again ~ got carried away!   🙂  

****MORE IMPORTANTLY  —  This week’s challenge is being sponsored by my VERY Favorite vendor ~

7 Kids College Fund at http://www.7kidscollegefund.com/  

A House Mouse stamp from 7 Kids will be given to one lucky participant!  

Be sure to check out their site, they have an awesome selection of products (including many HM stamps)

at unbelieveable prices, super customer service AND lightning fast shipping!!   🙂  ******

The first stamp used is called Christmas Tale ~ Colored with Copics, cut out and attached with dimensionals.  The dp is from Basic Grey.  The book and the dp have been distressed with Vintage Photo ink, the edges of the image card base has also been highlighted with Metallic Rub-ons in Russet from Gina K Designs.  

Sending Holiday Joy

Sending Holiday Joy

I HAD to do this second card, since we will be taking a break and not posting another card for two weeks!  😦    I’ve been planning this one for awhile as a New Year’s card, and the embossing technique worked in perfectly!

Cheers

Cheers

I used silver EP on silver metallic paper for the wrapper on the bottle and black EP on black paper for the bottle top; the cork was embossed with black EP on a photo of cork from the Photo Stack paper pad, and Mr. Mouse was heat embossed with black on regular cs and colored with Copics.  I added a little champagne glass charm to the bow. 

Champagne

Champagne

Hope you are able to join us in this fun challenge.  And, be sure to check out all the other embossed creations by our super talented DT at http://housemouse-challenge.blogspot.com/   Thanks for stopping by and Happy HM Monday!!   🙂

Comments

  1. Both are fabulous. Love love love did I metion LOVE your coloring in the Christmas one. So darn cool and great shading. The new years one is so darn cool and fun. Your foil on the bottle is outstanding! Love it all.. I know a lot of love going on here. lol

  2. I found your blog thru SCS and I’m glad that I did. You are a very talented paper crafter and I look forward to checking in often.

    Have a great holiday season!
    Hugs,
    Joani

  3. Oh my gosh, you are awesome! I LOVE both “cardz.” The images are so cute and perfect themes, and the embossing makes them really pop. How very pretty and fun! I’m doing my card this week. I hate that I thought it was over and missed last week. Hugs and Merry Christmas.

  4. Both are fantastic cards. I really love the second one with the Champagne bottle. Absolutely fabulous. Please what is this stamp called? I just love it.

  5. Thanks Mary for your wonderful comments on my blog. I’ll keep an eye out for Popping Mouse.

  6. The details on these is incredible.

  7. OMGoodness, these are both wonderful! I love that second card with the mouse on the cork! What is the name of that stamp? You embossing, and the foil on the bottle is just perfect!

  8. Beautiful cards! Hope you have a Merry Christmas

  9. Just passing by to wish you and your loved ones a Merry Christmas!
    Hugs from Belgium.
    Els
    x

  10. How could I forget: your cards are FABULOUS!!!
    Els
    x

  11. Jen S in warm sunny FL says:

    Wow!! I love the 3D on the mouse with the candle!! So cool – and that embossing makes that much better! And I do love the little mouse on the cork – too cute! You should do a step by step sometime of how you do the cards for those of us who don’t have a clue – might help us appreciate all the work that goes into them a little more. Have John do a photo-shoot sometime!

  12. coloradoleen says:

    Absolutely LOVE the New Years card you did here!! Where did you get the stamp????

  13. Oh my gosh the mouse on the cork is so cute! Fabulous card! I have come back to look at it more than once and finally had to post to let you know how awesome it is!

  14. Both of your cards for the challenge are AWESOME! I love your coloring and embossing. Very inspiring!

Leave a Reply

