Anything but a Christmas card!!! Yay.

Rose

Rose

In an effort to make ANY kind of card other than a Christmas card, I found the inspiration challenge over at SCS today to be quite….inspirational!!   🙂

One of the nicest ladies from SCS, Anne Ryan, said that MacKenzie-Childs is her favorite store … she loves all of their colorful creations.  I have never been to this store or website and was amazed at some of their offerings!   There is so much great inspiration to choose from.  I chose this plate (or at least that’s what I think it is!):

MacKenzie

MacKenzie

Here’s my interpretation of it:

Rose plate card

Rose plate card

I used the gorgeous Rose stamp from Melanie Muenchinger’s A Year of Flowers set by Gina K. Designs, colored with Copics, cut out and attached with dimensionals.  It was soooo nice to do a regular card again!!   Hope you’re enjoying your weekend.  
Comments

  1. Beautiful card! I love the roses.

  2. You did a terrific job with this. Looks just like the inspiration plate.

  3. Oh my this is gorgeous!! Great job on the roses!!! 🙂 Kelly

  4. That is amazing coloring with the copics. I think I can smell the roses!

Leave a Reply

