If friends were flowers ~ I’d pick you! :)

I'd pick you

I'd pick you

To me, there’s just something about the Magnolia stamps that is almost magical!  They are sooo much fun to work into a card ~ I think they are almost like playing with dolls and I LOVED to play with my dolls as a child.  Of course, the Tildas also remind me of my granddaughters…so that may explain my fascination!  🙂 

Tilda with flower

Tilda with flower

I’ve noticed most people color Tilda with blonde hair…I suppose since she is made in Sweden, it makes sense.  I decided to make this one auburn!  I worked forever on this card and it just still seems to need something.  But, after spending that much time on it…I had to post it!   🙂   

Friends

Friends

I think that’s it for this weekend … be sure to stop back tomorrow for a brand new HOUSE MOUSE MONDAY challenge!  🙂
Enjoy the rest of your weekend.
Comments

  1. you aren’t supposed to working on other cards!! get my purchase order done! 😉

  2. Mary, you’ve been busy. I love your recent posts, especially Tilda and “Love Stinks.” They are both so cute. Your Tilda is adorable and colored so well! I recently colored two of mine that I hope to finish and post. I did them totally with Copics since I received a bunch for Christmas and am learning to color with them. Don’t you just love the Tildas?! Well, see you tomorrow for a new, 2009 HM challenge. 🙂

  3. gorgeous card! the magnolia image really pop out with brilliant coloring! thanks for your kind comment on my blog 🙂

  4. OMG, the colouring on your Tilda is outstanding, and the DP matches perfectly. It doesn’t need anything else, it’s absolutley perfect, leave it alone 🙂
    Take care & keep smiling
    Ann x

  5. Jen S in warm sunny FL says:

    Man, who WAS that rude person that did that first post?? 🙂 That card is too cute – it looks just like Anna! And I love the flower in the corner – such a nice touch! Once again, great job!!

  6. What a CUTE CUTE Tilda!!! just a beautiful card altogether!

Leave a Reply

