Will you be mine? :)

                                                                                                                                                            
**PRODUCT TIP ~ For anyone who uses the clear acrylic blocks for your unmounted stamps and find that they become quite grimey, stickey and stained from embossing inks, Stazon, etc., try cleaning them with a Mr. Clean Magic Eraser!  Wow, I read this tip somewhere, don’t recall where, but really needed to try it since my blocks were pretty nasty!   It REALLY works – Thank you to whoever thought of this idea ~ You’re a genius!**   
                                                                                                                                                         
There’s just something about a coupon that makes me bring out my wallet!! 🙂  Gina K. Designs had a special coupon for today only ~ $10.00 off a purchase of $25.00 or more!  Woo hoo!   Sooo, during lunch today, I saved $10.00…(I won’t say how much MORE I spent to save that $10.00 ~ but, it was very worth it!)   🙂

I finally was able to get Asela Hopkins’ new stamp set called Framed Friends at Gina K’s ~ what a fun set of stamps!   Here’s a link to Asela’s blog ~ she ALWAYS does some amazing works of art!  http://www.hopartstudios.typepad.com/

Be Mine???

Be Mine???

 
I thought tonight might be a good night to take a break (again) from my beloved Copics!   I used my Koh-i-Noor pencils and gamsol on this little Valentine and the Spellbinders Nestabilities Label dies for the front and back of the card base and DP.   Here’s a quick closeup view:
 
Cute little bug
 
 
Comments

  1. Jen S in warm sunny FL says:

    oh very cool cut out rather than a regular rectangle card! and i love the colors on this one!! too cute!

  2. Jessica G says:

    Great tip about the acrylic blocks and your card today is adorable!

  3. What a funny nice card!!
    Hugs Anja

Leave a Reply

