Guess How Much I Love you

Guess how much I love you

Guess how much I love you

Since my grandchildren have been born, one of my MOST favorite books is Guess How Much I Love You by Sam McBratney http://search.barnesandnoble.com/Guess-How-Much-I-Love-You/Sam-McBratney/e/9780763600136;  I even have my very own copy (given to me by my daughter) in the “literal” hard copy ~ board book type!  🙂    The book is all about Big Nutbrown Hare and Little Nutbrown Hare and who loves the other more.   If you haven’t read it yet, I highly recommend it!  

forever and ever

forever and ever

PTI used one of the quotes from this book in their Out on a Limb Sentiments stamp set; I, of course, had to have it!  I’ve been searching for a rabbit stamp to match the book for a long time ~ with no luck.  If you by chance know of one, PLEASE let me know.  🙂

Today’s Mid-week Challenge at the PTI forum led by Tracy was to use the colors Sweet Bliss, Aqua Mist, Ocean Tides and Berry Sorbet http://www.papertreyink.com/pm_paper.html on a card; An extra part to the challenge was to only use a sentiment stamp.   This was my submission.   If you would like to play along, here’s the link http://forum.papertreyink.com/forum/viewtopic.php?f=19&t=3728

I’ve tried to put away the swirl stamp from the PTI Silent Night set until next winter, but have finally decided ~ it’s one of those “go to” stamps that I use way too much!   The background dp is from the Basic Grey two scoops 6×6 pad and I used the Spellbinders Nestabilities labels dies to cut the shapes.   Please let me know if you are aware of ANY rabbit stamps that look like either Big or Little Nutbrown Hare!   🙂

Comments

  1. What a beautiful card!!! I also love this book, along with “I’ll Love You Forever”. Both of my boys adored these stories, and we can quote them from cover-to-cover:o) Oh…to have them be babies again. Thank you for the sweet stroll down memory lane:o)

    Hugs!
    Carolyn

  2. Jen S in warm sunny FL says:

    I really like the layout on this one – just stunning! The ribbon really pulls it all together so nicely. This one is definitely fabulous! It reminds me of when I ask Caleb if he knows how much I love him and his eyes get real big and he stretchs his arms and body up as high as he can and says “dis much?” And then he strechs his arms out sideways and says “i la you dis much!”

  3. Jessica G says:

    Beautiful card! Love the colors, the layout, and especially the sentiment. That book makes me tear up just thinking about it!

  4. ummm…who gave you that book in 1999? me! not your grandchildren! 😉 i love this card!!

  5. It’s a very beautiful card. Ilove such bright colors!
    Hugs Anja from germany

Leave a Reply

