House Mouse meets PTI! :)

I bet not alot of you thought you’d ever see the combination of a House Mouse stamp and PTI stamps!  🙂    This may be a first … 

Love lifts us up ...

Love lifts us up ...

I used the Happy Hoppers stamp called Balloon Journey, with Itty Bit (the bunny) AND the heart balloons and sentiment from PTI’s new Love Songs set.  I also used the Sketch Challenge at SCS for the layout.   BasicGrey dp and little stick-on hearts have been added.    TGIF!!!!!!!!!

Comments

  1. This card is awesome! I love everything about it. Your coloring is wonderful and I love the images together. Great card! I’ll have to check out the Love Songs set.

  2. This is so adorable!!! I LOVE it! Your coloring is great and the layout is cute as well. TFS.

  3. What a gorgeous card. Love the colors and layout if just fabulous. TFS

  4. Wow! Such a great idea! I would never have thought of combining those balloons with a sentiment stamp! You truly are the most clever and gifted crafter I’ve ever seen!
    Els
    x

  5. Your card is absolutely wonderful, the coloring is gorgeous, i love
    it!!!!!!You inspire me, keep the cards coming.

  6. Jessica G says:

    It’s the perfect combination! Papertrey sentiments show up on lots of my cards, including the House Mouse ones — they are just so versatile and I love the fonts. Great take on this sketch, beautiful coloring (as always!), and I really like your paper-pieced balloons!

  7. Jen S in warm sunny FL says:

    What an absolutely adorable card!! Those 3d balloons are very cool and I love the bold red border around the pieces – it really pulls it all together.

  8. Sandy in Epping says:

    Too darn cute for words! Great layout, too.

  9. They are great together! Fantastic coloring(as usual) and love the color combo!!!TFS

    Have a great and safe weekend!
    Connie (aka stampinfrog on scs)

  10. oh what a sweet card – love your composition!!
    lg
    mamapia

  11. LOL, I’ve just done a post saying how some of my stamps reminded me of songs, and low and behold your sentiment is from a song. And very apt it is too. Really like the way you’ve coloured the two panels to match and your lay outs are always perfect.
    Take care & keep smiling
    Ann x

Leave a Reply

