House Mouse Challenge No. 20 ~ ATC

4 leaf clover

4 leaf clover

For anyone who visits my blog on a regular basis, you may know that I always preschedule my HM Challenge cards, since I work on Monday mornings, and this post went up last week Monday ~ after they decided to postpone it.  I decided to do ANOTHER ATC to add to the post!!   🙂

Blessings

Blessings

Just getting a jump on St. Patty’s Day!!  lol    (I used two colors of green for the stamped sentiment.)

Luky Mouse!

Luky Mouse!

And for anyone that missed my post from last week ~ here that is:

Our challenge this week was to make an ATC!!   Some of you may say “What exactly IS an ATC??” (as I did).   ATC stands for ARTIST TRADING CARD ~ silly you!  🙂      Splitcoast has a tutorial that explains how to make an ATC, found here http://www.splitcoaststampers.com/resources/tutorials/artist_trading_cards_atc/

Well, this was a new one for me!   And, I went in kicking and screaming!   Judy http://www.jarfullofjoy.blogspot.com/ from our DT suggested this challenge.  Amazingly, I really ended up having soooo much fun doing this!   The only downfall was that since the ATC is required to be 3.5 x 2.5… (pretty small in my book), I felt the need to add LOTs of details to make up for the small size.  

The stamp I used is called Signing A Card, featuring Muzzy ~ I wanted to give it a Valentine’s Day theme …

)

How Sweet it is to be Loved by YOU!

The nice thing about ATCs is that they can be added to cards!   Here’s my first try at that concept ~ I added the sentiment P.S. I Love You from PTI‘s new Love Songs stamp set (the how sweet it is to be loved by you and XO stamps are also from the same PTI set:

)

P.S. I love you

I hope you are able and WILLING to give this challenge a try… You’ll find ~ it’s actually fun!   Be sure to stop over at our challenge blog and see all the amazing submissions by the ALWAYS creative Design Team!   http://housemouse-challenge.blogspot.com  Thanks for stopping by and (after two long weeks!)  HAPPY HOUSE MOUSE MONDAY!!     🙂
Oooops…I did another ATC (since I was having so much fun)… Not too sure about this one, but here it is:
)

LOVES ME!!! 🙂

Comments

  1. Glitter Queen says:

    These cards are fabulous. The colours and layout it perfect. House Mouse stamps are definitely on my list for must haves…..I love them and they are all sooooo very cute. Anyway you made them look super……TFS.
    Brenda M.

  2. Both your ATCs are adorable. I especially like how you added the first one to a card. I have made ATCs in the past but always had trouble. Just too small a canvas for me.

  3. So, so cute! For kicking and screaming, you did a fabulous job. Thanks for the link to the tutorial – that will definitely help!

  4. Jessica G says:

    These are both wonderful ATCs! Are you going to use these for our swap? Great card conversion, too!

  5. They are both wonderful! I love it turned into the card too. I will have to do that for mine next week since it was postponed… eek. :0)

  6. these valentine’s day ATC are awesome! such a great idea! i can’t wait to see what else you have been doing! 😉

  7. Jen S in warm sunny FL says:

    Awwww! They are both so cute! Your cards are always so artistic and beautiful!

  8. Love these ‘ATCs’ (never made one before either).
    You should post more of these ‘sneak previews’! lol
    Els
    x

  9. Love your blog!! These cards are wonderful!!!

  10. Oh, I so love your ATC’s here with so much great detail and striking colors. Awesome, awesome work!!!!!

  11. Absolutely all cute as can be!!! Fantastic coloring!

  12. I love them all!!! Your cards, ATCs, projects, EVERYTHING are always total perfection!!! I simlpy love your incredible work:o)

    Hugs!
    Carolyn

  13. Happy HM Monday it is. I love them all! So fun and cute, the shamrock one is just darling!

  14. Jen S in warm sunny FL says:

    I love the shamrock card! I like how the sentiment is larger than the card – really draws your eye to what the card means!

  15. They’re all wonderful, but as green is my favorite colour I’ll have to say the Shamrock ATC is my favorite. The use of two green inks on the sentiment is great, it looks like it’s glowing.
    I did toy with the idea of entering the ATC challenge, I have one stamp that would just be small enough (I buy the HUGE HM stamps), but when I cut out a scrap piece of paper to see the size I nearly fainted and decided I wasn’t ready for ATC’s 🙂 So I’ll see you next Monday, hopefully it will be something BIGGER.
    Take care & keep smiling
    Ann x

  16. Adorable ATC’s, great colouring!

  17. Beautiful, beautiful — vibrant and awesome coloring.

  18. Just gorgeous, I love all of them. So much detail and loveliness.x

  19. These are ALL so nice! I really love your coloring, might have to try some atc cards.

Leave a Reply

