Ace of Hearts

Awwwwww

Awwwwww

What a sweetie!  Another Stampa Rosa image from 2000, called Ace of Hearts.  I made this one for MY sweetie ~ my very own Ace of Hearts!

Ace of Hearts

Ace of Hearts

Love the expressions on the other card players faces, except for the one on the far left, who is so engrossed in his hand!  I thought this image would work well for a masculine  Valentine card…this form of cards seems to be a universal “guy thing”!     🙂

Card Party

Card Party

 The sentiment is computer generated…I thought it would be fun to cut it out into a heart shape.

My Ace of Hearts

My Ace of Hearts

Don’t forget our HM Challenge tomorrow AND my twin grandaughters’ 6th birthday!   🙂

Comments

  1. Jessica G says:

    Wonderful card! Gorgeous coloring, and the sketch/DP combo is perfect. Love the sentiment you generated, too!

  2. Wonderful card…can you tell me how you did the wall? Did you paper piece it?

  3. Jessica G says:

    Mary — just wanted to let you know that I nominated you for a blogging award on my blog post today! Keep these adorable cards coming!!

  4. I made a card from this image before…it was so detailed to color…yours is amazing and thanks for the info on the paper piecing…I will give it a try…I don’t mind the detail either…stamping is my life LOL!

  5. Jen S in warm sunny FL says:

    Those mice are just too adorable!! I bet your ace of hearts will be glad to see you when you give it to hime! with all this stamping I’m sure he misses you! LOL! 🙂

  6. How CUTE!!! Your coloring is PERFECT!

  7. It’s a beautiful card with a wonderful sentiment—may he be worthy of the love it took to make the card.

Leave a Reply

