House Mouse Challenge No. 21 ~ Color Challenge (Monet Style HM!) :)

HM Monet

HM Monet

Our Challenge this week is a color challenge.  The colors are listed using Stampin’ Up! colors, just because that is common on Splitcoast, however, ANY brand that matches closely is fine for the challenge.  HERE is a listing of the colors to see what they look like so you can match what you have with these:

Cameo Coral (a slight peachy pink)
Old Olive (a rich olive green)
Night of Navy (navy blue in its finest!)

You can also use any neutrals (as in gray or brown to color the mice, hoppers, or gruffies – and white or vanilla), but please have some of all three colors on your card somewhere (cardstock, ink, designer paper, embellishments).

Here’s my FIRST card!   (Yep – TWO cards!)

Ribeting time

Ribiting time

 The name of this stamp is Leap Frog, appropriately ~ featuring Amanda, Maxwell and Mudpie.  I just love the look on poor Mudpie‘s face, wondering what is wrong with his frog who isn’t moving!   Notice the fly on the end of Maxwell‘s stick…it’s highlighted with Stickles.

My 2nd card….was ALOT of work!!  

Pool Party

Pool Party

This one is an older Stampa Rosa image, called Pool Party.  Here’s a closeup view of the party:

Swimming Mice

Swimming Mice

As always, I hope you are able to join us in this challenge.  Please stop over at our challenge blog to see the other fabulous creations by the awesome design team members and be sure to post your card there too!   http://housemouse-challenge.blogspot.com      

 HAPPY HOUSE MOUSE MONDAY!

Comments

  1. I can tell on BOTH cards alot of work went into making them!Both are FANTASTIC! Your coloring is perfect with the mice!TFS
    Have a great and safe day
    Connie (aka stsmpinfrog)

  2. I must say your cards are just gorgeous! The amount of work you put in them is amazing! Your coloring is just superb! Amazing job!

  3. They are both totally adorable. I had to giggle at the frog racing… Infact I brought the twins in to see it. They thought it was fun and want me to get this stamp now. hee hee Awesome coloring, wonderful cards.

  4. What amazing cards! The frog one is so funny…totally brings a BIG grin to my face 🙂 <—-see!!

  5. I like them both, but think the frogs win by a flys wing….. 🙂

  6. Both of these are incredibly STUNNING!!! I love the way you bring these little guys to life!!! You work true magic when you put your Copics to paper because everything you create comes alive and brings smiles into the lives of all who view them. Dazzling, dazzling cards!!!

    Hugs!
    Carolyn

  7. Oh what fun creations you have this week! They both show such cute mousie personalities! Your colors are wonderful!

  8. The frog card really does look like a MOnet! How cool. Awesome coloring.

  9. I can’t say, which i love more. Both are so gorgeous, beautiful colours

  10. This is my favorite for this weeks challenge! What a great job you did on the coloring….perfect! Great card.

  11. I just love the Pool Party card. It’s just so funny. The background paper is so good with the image, looks like bathroom tiles.

  12. Love,love, love your HM cards, very cleverly done. I didn’t do this week’s challenge as I couldn’t find all the colours I needed. Roll on next week. :0)

  13. Great Colors. Great Images. I tend to be less bold. I’m inspired!! Thanks.

Leave a Reply

