Sweetness

Sweet Tilda

Sweet Tilda

Another attempt with Tilda!  I colored this one awhile ago and just never made it into a card ~ I love to color all these images, but have trouble bringing it all together in card fomat.   I can see the job ad now — Looking for a card layout expert to design cards with already colored images!  🙂  Sounds like a plan to me.  The layout is todays’s Sketch Challenge over at SCS.

Sweetness

Sweetness

Sorry if I’m doing toooooo many Valentine cards….this is my first VDay since becoming a cardmaking addict!  Pretty soon I should be moving on to St. Patty’s Day!!  

The sentiment is from a set called Life’s Journey, Metal Art by K&Co.   It seemed very appropriate for this Tilda.  This one is actually for my VERY sweet four year old grandaughter, Anna, who lives in Florida and is missed VERY much by me!   😦

Metal Art

Metal Art

Thank you for stopping by today and thank you for your ALWAYS kind comments….they mean the world to me!     I do love Tilda’s shiney red patent leather shoes….or at least that’s what I was trying to make it look like!

Prima for Tilda

Prima for Tilda

Comments

  1. A stunning card, such a gorgeous Tilda and so beautfully coloured. I’m loving making Valentine cards too, love all the red LOL! I think her shiny patent shoes are wonderful and I’m sure Anna will love her card. Chris

  2. Your cards are always stunning! Wonderful job.

  3. I love your cards and I do not think you will ever have to advertise for a cards maker. I on the other hand! Love the bunnies too.

  4. Your Tilda card is not only sweet, but awesome! All the elements are wonderful and your coloring is as amazing as ever. I’m not tired of Valentine’s cards yet!

  5. tilda is too cute!!

  6. You do Tilda’s beautifully. All the embellishments are great but I especially like the heart you’ve mounted her on. I really should do more Tilda’s especially with the amount I’ve got, well actually my collection has grown again since I hit the sales, OOoops. I’m not going to even admit to how many I have anymore, I’ll just say it’s an obscene amount 🙂
    Take care & keep smiling
    Ann x

Leave a Reply

