House Mouse Challenge No. 22 ~ Paper Piercing

Our challenge this week is Paper Piercing.  I’ve not had much experience with this technique…so I was a little lost on the challenge.  I ended up doing  just the traditional corner piercing and some additional piercing here and there on the card. 

Making LOTS of wishes

Making LOTS of wishes

I love this image…it’s one of the new ones for 2009 ~  It cracks me up, just like little kids ~ dumping their WHOLE jar of pennies into the wishing well.  But, what the heck, if one works ~ why not try a whole jar!!   🙂   The jar is highlighted with Shimmerz, in Angel Wings.

I added a shiney penny for luck to the recipent of this card!  Hopefully, it’s not against the law to use real money.  lol

Lucky Penny

Lucky Penny

The DP and embellishments are from the Basic Grey, granola collection ~  Available at 7 Kids College Fund .   The name of the stamp is Wishin’ Well, featuring Itty Bit, Bumble and Hop-It!   🙂

Wishin' Well

Wishin' Well

I hope you are able to join us this week with our Paper Piercing challenge.  Be sure to download your card at http://housemouse-challenge.blogspot.com  and check out the other amazing creations by the DT.     Happy HM Monday!  🙂

Comments

  1. Wow…… what a lovely card with wonderful details!!!!
    Hugs Gisela

  2. Everytime I see one of your cards I think, Wow, she can’t beat this, and then I come back and wow, you always do! This is amazing! All the details and well, just wow! Simply stunning card!

  3. Aren’t these bunnies just adorable! I love the copper that he is dumping into the well. The papers are fabulous also, wonderful card!

  4. Nancy Stevens says:

    The extra penney is just perfect!! To hell with the laws! 🙂
    Great card, as always.

  5. Beautiful card! I like the penny added to the card.

  6. Adorable! I’ve been trying to figure out what they are pouring into the well; thanks for clearing that up. And your real penny is the perfect accent!

  7. STUNNING work- again! You are amazing with these HM images. Love how youve colored this one too. And what a great touch with the subtle piercing, that shiny Penny, the lovely DP and the shimmerz! It all rocks Girlfriend!!! TFS 🙂

  8. I absolutely LOVE this card!!! Every little detail is magnificent… those fabulous papers, the wonderful layout, the Shimmerz on the pennies, the coloring…… GORGEOUS!!!
    hugs, Jami

  9. The penny as an accent is so clever. Adorable image.

  10. Ohhhh Mary this card is sooooo CUTE! I love it. The DP,card layout and your coloring is just amazing! Love the copper and the pennies is just a great ideal! You are sooooo clever!

    Hope you are having a great and safe evening!(I know I am running late on commenting on the blogs!!!
    Hugs
    Connie (stampinfrog)

  11. oh goodness, how clever you are with the penny in the wishing well! Love it!

  12. So beautiful and those bunnies are adorable. Your colouring is fabulous and I love the little penny you added, reminds me of my childhood and wishing on a penny. Love it. Chris

  13. Mary, this card is great! I love your papers and colors, and this image is just too cute! Great job on your paper piercing, too.

Leave a Reply

