A Kiss for Chloe

A kiss

A kiss

Good morning!   This stamp is called A Kiss For Chloe designed by Sarah Kay from Stampavie, and available at  7 Kids College Fund .   The image has been colored with Copics and mounted on Basic Grey Euphoria paper.   I’m trying to not do ALL house mouse cards and thought this might be a nice change!  

Be Mine

Be Mine

For those of you who are contemplating the leap to Copics, I highly recommend it.  Marianne Walker, from Copics, has an awesome blog with a myriad of information on using the markers.  You’ll find that ALOT of Marianne’s work is done on Neenah cardstock.  This brand really is my all-time favorite for coloring with Copics…the markers seem to glide like buttah  ~  it’s pretty amazing stuff.   Since Marianne had recommended this cardstock, I began searching the internet for it; 7 Kids was the first place I found that actually carried it AND at a great price  ~ if you are interested in trying it out!  

Chloe

Chloe

Please don’t hesitate to ask if you have ANY questions at all about the cards, Copics, materials, etc.   Hope you have a great day and thanks so much for stopping by today!  🙂

Comments

  1. Stunning! Such a beautiful stamp and coloured so perfectly! I love the pinky blue background behind the cute couple and the border punching looks wonderful, so lovely with the BG paper. Chris

  2. Oooo that’s so pretty, much much better than my version. LOVE the way you’ve threaded the ribbon in an oval around the picture. And the embellishments are just perfect. Another masterpiece. I could get quite jealous, but I won’t, I’ll just try harder next time 🙂 Phew! the sweat’s pouring off me already,LOL.
    Take care & keep smiling
    Ann x

  3. Beautiful coloring on this adorable image! I love how you created that wonderful ribbon frame with the eyelets!!
    hugs, Jami

  4. Such a cheerful card!Love the way you have the ribbon going around the oval.(I am sooooo ribbon challenge)Love the Bow and your coloring with the copics is absolutely FANTASTIC!TFS

    Have a great and safe day!
    Connie (stampinfrog)

  5. Oh this is so pretty! I just love your work!! Awesome!

  6. Hi. I just read your most recent post on Copics and Neenah paper. I am definitely going to try it. I just started used Dew Drops for stamping my house mouse images – do you know if the three combined together work well? Great use of ribbon and eyelets!!

  7. Mary, this card is gorgeous! I love the way you did the eyelets and wove ribbon around the oval. Your coloring is great. I am enjoying my Copics too so thanks for the tip on the paper. I like ordering from 7 Kids College Fund, so I’ll definitely check it out.

  8. wow wow mary.. this paper is defenetly on my must have list! now even more that you love it so much!
    absolutely stuuuuunnning coloring!
    love the ribbons too
    hugs
    claudia

  9. Cute card!

  10. Jessica G says:

    Such an adorable image and gorgeous coloring, as always! I really like how you used the border punch on the DP; I need to remember to try that!

  11. Martha Kay says:

    How could anything be sweeter? Fabulous job — I just love it, love it, love it.

  12. Wow…. Mary
    what a wonderful card with such pretty colours and details!!!
    I love it so much!!
    Hugs Gisela

  13. This is really stunning. Beautiful coloring and framing the picture is wonderful!!

  14. Hi,

    I was wondering if you could tell me what color copics you used on their overalls. I am ordering some blues and need to know what colors are good for these stamps to make the jeans and overalls look so cute. If you wouldn’t mind, could you give me some idea about the colors you used. They are absolutely perfect. Thank you.
    This is my blog http://cathy-cunningham.blogspot.com/

    Cathy C.

Leave a Reply

