Another one by Sarah Kay :)

I think I’ve discovered ANOTHER addiction ~ Sarah Kay images!!

Sarah Kay

Sarah Kay

 It’s amazing how the small things on cards really make me happy.   If you look REAL close – nose to the screen close – you’ll see that her shirt matches a small section of the DP!!  AND, the brad in the center of the prima matches one of the flowers on the DP!!   😀    I guess it IS the “simple” joys that matter!    So, this card must be for me!  lol

Precious Moments

Precious Moments

I even pulled out the old sewing machine for this one.  Unfortunately, I still need lots of practice at straight lines  🙂   

The image, Precious Moments, by Sarah Kay, has been colored with my beloved Copics and the DP is from the Basic Grey urban prairie 6×6 paper pad ~ all of which can be found at…yep, you guessed it  ~  7 Kids College Fund

Thanks so much for stopping by….have a great day!   🙂

Comments

  1. This is a beautiful card and your coloring is wonderful…aren’t those little chicks the sweetest?!! Love the DP you used as your inspiration too.

  2. Another totally stunning card! Simply stunning! Wow! When I grow up I wanna make cards like you!! LOL!!
    You are an inspiration!

  3. Oh my word!!! This is breath-taking!!! These colors are brilliant, as is your coloring!! And I agree – the Sarah Kay images are undeniably sweet and those little details really pull it all together.
    hugs, Jami

  4. What a gorgeous card. Your colours are amazing. Great detail and layout. I just purchased this stamp the other day and now can’t wait to ink it up. Awesome. TFS

  5. what a GREAT card……..very nice coloring…..I ordered the Neenah paper. Just not happy with mine – and you can’t just order only paper 😉

  6. Wow your coloring is perfection. Beautiful card.

  7. Precious! Your stitching goes beautifully with the DP and your stitch lines look much straighter than my attempts!

  8. Jen S in warm sunny FL says:

    Awwww! That image reminds me of Holly Hobby – now thats a blast from the past! And I would have noticed the little details! Like mother like daughter! (That was my little plug to brag to everyone that I am one of the fortunate three who get to call this awesome card-maker “Mom”!!) Awesome card!

  9. Mary, could this be any cuter! Wow, I love it! I love your stitching around the card – it adds a lot. This is sooooo sweet! Your coloring is fantastic and the DP is so perfect with it. Great card!!!

  10. I’d say you’re quite right about the little things LOL! I found yellow ribbon (as you know, thanks so much for your lovely comment) today that was an exact colour match to my yellow card, I can’t tell you how happy that made me hee! Your card is perfection, I love it that the paper and brad match the image so well and your colouring is stunning. The stitching looks fine to me and gives such beautiful texture. Chris

  11. Allow me to catch my breath, because this stunning creation has literally taken it away! Such an amazingly beautiful card, and your eye for all those little details is what makes your cards come to life!!! All I can say is…I love it!!!

    Hugs!
    Carolyn

  12. Mary this is sooooo CUTE! I love all the details,great color combo and of course your coloring is just fantastic…TFS
    Connie (aka stampinfrog)

  13. practicing straight line sewing could not possibly improve on this darling card.

Leave a Reply

