Bless You! :)

Flu Season

Flu Season

It seems everyone you talk to this week has some form of either the flu or a cold ~ So, I thought this one would be appropriate today!   This poor little guy looks soooooo miserable.   I had fun doing this one ~ added some real tissues and of course, colored the image with Copics.   Did you know that 7 Kids College Fund now carries Copics?   They have an amazing selection and are very reasonably priced!   I HIGHLY recommend checking them out!  🙂

Awwwww

Awwwww

Thanks for visiting and TGIF!!!!!    🙂

Comments

  1. Wow!! The details and the colors in this are truly amazing. You are just beyond amazing!! Can you teach me to color?? LOL!
    Great job!

  2. STUNNING!!! Your coloring is simply brilliant, and I just love those tissues! Too fun!!

  3. OMGOSH MARY…the detailed coloring here in unbelievable!!!! Seriously beautiful work!!! I ABSOLUTELY love how you achieve this type of look!!!! I truly admmire your wonderfully rich, vibrant and lively colors that your cards always turn out with. I must admit I have my big challenges in this dept, so will generally try to achieve my color depth through various blending chalks and Marby LePlume Markers on my work. I have so many quality coloring markers, gels, pens, pencils, chalks, etc… etc…. of good brands – that I just cant justify spending more money on more coloring supplies like getting into the whole Copics craze. So you see, Im pleading here…. LOL… Wont you kindly please help little ‘ole me out with some gentle advice in the whole coloring department Mary? Youre my HM coloring Hero! 🙂
    America

  4. This is super cute!

  5. Cute card! I love the tissues added to the card!

  6. Oh my goodness! I got here from Danni’s blog and it was so worth the trip! 🙂 Great card, I love it!
    Hugs, Christine 🙂

  7. OMG!! this card is fantastic! Your coloring is superb!!! You are my new hero! 🙂

  8. Oh my goodness, Mary, what an adorable card! We need it at our house..daughter and grandson both sick with colds. I’m sure I’m next.
    This is sooooooo cute! I love your “kleenex” in dimension. How fabulous! This card defintely goes in my “cards to admire” file. Hugs,

  9. Jen S in warm sunny FL says:

    Oh Yeah – that’s fitting for our whole house right now, from Daddy all the way down to baby. Elia’s probably the worst right now. Very adorable card! I put in a plug for your blog on facebook in my 25 things note – go check it out.

  10. Those tissues are perfect! This card would definitely cheer up anyone suffering from a cold!

  11. this is awesome!!! tfs!

  12. This is so cute! Awesome use of Copics, I need to look into these. TFS!

  13. OMG your coloring is amazing!! This is fantastic!!!

  14. Absolutely awesome. Love the rich and vibrant colors on this card. And the real tissue really makes the card.
    I just might have to case this card. Someone will be a lucky recipent.

  15. Okay…now this makes me want a good chocolate bar…let me explain…this coloring is so rich and creamy…oh yum…it just reminded me of the chocolate I am missing! It’s all your fault! LOL

  16. This card is totally amazing. I love the colours and all the extra touches you added. Absolutely beautiful.

  17. BROL! Literally!! This is soooo cute! I love how you did that. I must go find this stamp. hee hee

  18. I love this image. I love the real kleenex you added and of course your coloring with the copics is just phenominal!Ohhhh I LOVE IT,LOVE IT,LOVE IT!…TFS
    Hope you are having a great, safe and WARM Sunday!
    Connie (stampinfrog)

Trackbacks

  1. […] I’ve been down and out for the past two days with a horrible cold and ear infection…ugh.   This would be me!!   […]

Leave a Reply

