House Mouse ATC Swap

Boo

Boo

 I signed up to participate in a House Mouse ATC swap…it wasn’t too bad ~ only NINE ATCs needed.  🙂   

Don’t you just love the look on little Monica’s face?  She doesn’t seem to be a happy flower…I wonder if her mother had something to do with the frilly costume??    The name of this stamp is Spooktacular Flower.

NINE!!

NINE!!

I know it’s not even close to Halloween, but I wanted to use one of the new images released this year and this was one of the few that would fit the size requirements of an ATC. 

The green body suit, orange pumpkin and red flower were paper pieced from Basic Grey’s Mellow papers and highlighted with Copics.  The faces were stamped on Neenah cardstock, colored with Copics and punched out with a circle punch.   The original stamped image was colored and cut out and embossed with a scalloped oval Nestability die, mounted with dimensionals onto brown and patterned paper also from the Mellow collection, which had been cut out with the curved rectangles Spellbinders dies.   I also added some MS ribbon in Woven Ombre at the bottom.  

I’m really sorry, but these images were colored awhile ago and I didn’t keep track of the Copic colors I used!   😦    I promise not to let THAT happen again!

Thanks for looking!   🙂

Comments

  1. Oh so cute! Love the texture to sweet little Monica. You’re braver than me. Doing more than 2 alike would drive me bonkers! LOL!

  2. Wow! That’s a whole lotta cutting!!! I love that paper, and love that you used the nestie rectangle as the base!! These are so cute!!

  3. Very Creative. I love the combintation of papers/dies/stamps. Really FUN.

  4. Soooo Cute! Love the spooktacular image of Monica.Love it!
    Hope you are having a great and safe day!
    Hugs,Connie (aka stampinfrog)

  5. Jessica G. says:

    So cute! House Mouse and Basic Grey — you get extra points in my book for combining those two!!

  6. Wow, Mary!! These are adorable!! I sure Hope Jessica sends one of these to meeee! 🙂 Kelly

  7. She’s so sweet, love everything in this card, I hope I will get one of yours from the swap. Wondering if Jessica read this???

Trackbacks

  1. […] — by mycardz @ 4:00 am Tags: ATC, House Mouse I did a post last week about the House Mouse ATC swap that I participated in, along with thirty-nine EXTREMELY talented House Mouse fans; I just […]

Leave a Reply

