House Mouse Challeng No. 24 ~ Tall & Thin

 
Bunny Hop
Bunny Hop

Happy House Mouse Monday!!   Our challenge this week is “Tall & Thin”. 

Tall & Thin

Tall & Thin

I used one of the new Happy Hopper stamps for this one (now available at 7 Kids College Fund) ~ They sure look like they’re having a ball!!    I won’t even tell you how long I spent cutting out the bed frame ~ I really wanted it to be gold and just couldn’t figure out a way to do the gold embossing on the frame without it spreading over to the bed and bunnies , so out came the scissors.  
 
Hope you are able to join us this week.  Be sure to post your card on the House Mouse Challenge blog for all to see.   While you’re there, take a peek at the always creative cards by the Design Team.   Hope you have a great week and I hope you also …
 
Hopping good time
  

Stamps:  Stampabilities, Bunny Hop & Hoppin’ Good Time

Paper:     Neenah cs; Bazzill cs – lime green & burgundy; Basic Grey, eva

Ink:         Adirondack, cranberry; Memento, tuxedo black; Distress, shabby shutters & worn lipstick

Copics:   Bunny (left side on bed – Bumble) E02, E11, E31, E33, E35, R20, R59, RV02

               Bunny (middle – Itty Bit) E00, E11, W2, W4, W5, R20

               Bunny (right side on bed – Hop-it) C-1, C-3, C-5, RV02

               Quilt – RV02, RV10, W2

               Bed frame – Y21, Y28, Y38

               Ground – W1, W2, W4, W5

Accessories – Gold EP, Gold glitter pen, Gold button, Gold cord, Primas, ribbon, dimensionals, White Liquid Pearls (tails)

Comments

  1. Just love this card. Those bunnies are so funny , I am patiently waiting for that stamp to arrive!! Had to have it.
    Well done on the cutting out you did a great job!

  2. My favorite this week! (And no I didn’t say the same thing on the other design team members blogs, haha) Wonderful coloring and love what you did with the bed! Adorable card, this stamp reminds me of No more monkeys jumping on the bed, must have read that book to my grandkids a hundred times, never got tired of it.

  3. Oh my! I love the bed frame and to know you cut it out! Wow!! Another amazing card!

  4. WOW! Mary this is sooooo ADORABLE!It had to take hours to cut out the bed,but it was so worth it!!!Love the DP and your flower is gorgeous. FANTASTIC coloring!
    Hope you are having a great and safe Monday!
    Hugs,Connie (aka stampinfrog)

  5. ACK…. This is so stinkin cute. I have so wanted to get this image since I saw it. I just love your coloring (surprised lol) and the bed looks awesome! Totally cute!

  6. Mary, you are incredible! This is fabulous. What a gorgeous bed, and I can’t believe you cut it all out. The circles on the DP and matching bedspread and ribbon are a great touch. This is too, too cute! Those hoppers look like they’re having too much fun! You inspired me to color my Sara Kay and tough though it was with all the detail, I love how it turned out. I’m ready to do more. Happy Monday.

  7. Jen S in warm sunny FL says:

    I echo everyone else’s amazement at this beautiful card! The bed looks beautiful – totally worth all your efforts!! Great Job!!

  8. Wowsers Mary!!What a stunning card-well worth the time and effort the bed looks amazing!!I spotted this in the hm challenge blog and just had to hop over to your blog to have a closer look!The ribbon ,paper and sentiment -everything is perfect!

  9. How fun, very cute stamp – great coloring. Love the papers you used.

  10. Your coloring is awesome (of course), but that bed is truly amazing! I don’t think I could ever cut such fine details!!

  11. INCREDIBLY and beautifully designed Mary!!! Such terrific details, as always. Love that glittered shiny bed. WAY TO GO on the challenge! TFS 🙂

  12. OMG, this is stunning!!! I love this so much!!! Very pretty and fun. Great job!!

  13. smallcity says:

    This is one of the prettiest cards i have seen. Your colors are beautiful.

    smallcity

  14. Oh girl, this is WAY beyond adorable!!! I love it!!! Gorgeous colors, beautiful coloring, everything is amazing! Awesome!!

  15. oh what an inspiration…I just ordered this stamp this weekend and now I can’t wait for it to arrive.

  16. LOL, what a FUN card. The bed frame is gorgeous. Really like the bow & flower embellishments.
    Take care & keep smiling
    Ann x

  17. Great card!

  18. That image is soooo cute! Awesome card!

Leave a Reply

